We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel with small but well equipped rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well located hotel with small but well equipped rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is close to perfect ... location is good as it is only within 5-minute walking distance from Tokyo JR Station and there is underground street linking the two places which makes it even more convenient. Hotel is new, with hot spa facilities which is not usual to find in Tokyo. Breakfast of the hotel is nice too, which offers both western and Japanese style food. All the staff we met in the hotel were all nice and helpful.

The only drawback is the size of the room. We lived in a double room and it was really very tiny, but in Tokyo most of the business hotels offer double rooms of similar small size. Despite the size, all one needs like electric kettle, hair dryer, air purifying machine, etc are all provided in the room. Even for the pillows, there are many choices provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for having you stay to an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
We will be glad if you are able to sleep well.

I am glad to have you enjoy the large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree" in our hotel.
If a bath is taken slowly, tiredness will decrease.
Since the body also gets warm, he can sleep more slowly.

It is scrupulous for "sleeping well" in our hotel.
Therefore, most rooms occupy on the bed.

Thank you for the message still delightful to the staff.
A delightful message is also told to the staff from me.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


The center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    126
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
44
55
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Walking distance fro Tokyo station, Ginza and Imperial Palace Gardens. After a long flight to Tokyo you will really enjoy the hot spring. My room was really tiny but we get used to it in Japan. Staff was welcoming and really helpful. Definitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying in the center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state.

The body in our hotel which was tired with a trip in the large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree" can be cured.

Thank you for the delightful message to the staff.
Is a delightful message told from me to the staff?

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


The center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Walking distance from Tokyo Station, Ginza and the Imperial Palace Gardens. Rooms tiny (we had to take turns to stand up) but spotlessly clean. We will stay here again provided our arrival time is after 3pm. We arrived at 2pm to be told that there was a no exceptions policy regarding earlier access to the rooms even if they are ready. Given the number of overnight flights to Japan I think international visitors could be treated a bit more sympathetically.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for having you stay in the center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state

I am sorry to be incomprehensible, although the time of check-in is clearly written to be 15:00?.

I also consider the plan which will be able to perform early check-in from now on.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was new and close to Tokyo Station. Also it had hot spring which is good after a long day. The room was pretty good in size (we had a twin room so don't know about other double room) in terms of Japanese size. We both can open our suitcases and still had room to walk around. Amenities were good and the bed was surprisingly well as a chain hotel. Staffs were all very helpful and nice. Wifi was available everywhere. I am totally happy with this hotel based on the quality and price in such a centralized location.

Room Tip: I think each floor has different facilities such as microwave is on the ?? floor and vending machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siurene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
I am glad if I have you sleep well.

Thank you very much for the staff saying that it is kind and great
As for me, it is very glad that you praised the staff.

If WiーFi is in a hotel, it can be used anywhere.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.

Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rooms as mentioned by other reviewers are small, but well equipped and very clean. There is a bathtub in very room which was great. The staff were very helpful and exceptionally polite as only the Japanese can be. Note that staff will come and clean your room at 11am sharp and guest are expected to leave the rooms by then. Also, note that check in is strictly from 3pm onwards only.

The spa is too small IMO and given the number of guest using it, i found the water rather dirty with lots of tiny particles floating about. I was in and out in 5 minutes. However, this still is a great hotel to start your Tokyo adventure given it's close proximity to public transport, cleanliness and excellent staff that i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

Slowly, could he sleep?
We are very glad if I have you sleep well.

From Tokyo Station, even if he walks, it is only about 5 minutes.
Therefore, it is very convenient also for the Tokyo sightseeing.

Cleaning of the room is set to 11:00?15:00.
Therefore, check-in is possible from 15:00.
Check-in is impossible even if it reaches earlier than 15:00.
However, a luggage is checked also before check-in.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, take a bath slowly.
Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakogawa, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Traveling in Japan always does a number on my back, shoulders and neck because the hotel beds are incredibly hard, but this hotel actually has a bed I can sleep well in! The rooms are clean and look brand new, the service is great and the location is very close to Tokyo station and the Imperial Palace. I will definitely come back in the future!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaminari_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth this time.

Also if everybody sleeps well, ours is glad.

In our hotel, since you can choose a favorite pillow, if good, please choose.

Moreover, when you come to Tokyo, please come for stopping to our hotel.
Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Tokyo station with the Yaesu Central exit.
It was very good to use the public bath after a tiring holiday. There is very nice katsu at the marunouchi shopping mall and for breakfast can go to the raman street in the central station,

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

Our hotel is only about 5 minutes, even if he walks from Tokyo Station.
Therefore, it is very convenient for the Tokyo sightseeing.

The large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree" is located in our hotel.
It is very good when you get tired.

Moreover, when you come to Tokyo, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.

Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi

Property: Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Address: 2-2-7 Yaesu, Chuo 104-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-Guchi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing