We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality sushi dinner”
Review of Ginza Seamon

Ginza Seamon
Ranked #18 of 9,976 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $168
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Reviewed May 13, 2019

It didn’t blew me away but it was good. The fish was very fresh, you could tell from the consistency and texture, perhaps more than the taste. Set dinners where your choice is how much you want to eat. The sashimi and fish on nigiri was cut very fine, which was a little disappointing given the kind of restaurant and associated price tag. Good service.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Delicious variety. Treatment is simple but unparalleled. I have never had anything this great!!! The staff was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Set menu is the best in such places. The raw fish was excellent, food is being made right in front of you. Good service. Book in advance.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

I don’t easily give five star but this Japanese sushi place is a real gem. While it is not a Michelin starred restaurant you cannot deny the high quality of the fish. In the land of the freshest fish in the world, the owner gets the cream of the crop due to his seafood trading company's stature in Tsukiji’s fish market. The quality derives from this, having competent Sushi Chefs that strike a balance among all the ingredients that go into the preparation.

The decor is sophisticated with a long welcoming Chinese red lacquered sushi bar that allows for a clean and optimized process . We went for the Chef Sushi with 3 entrée and 10 pieces sushi and nigiri and a dessert. The wasabi is made fresh in front of you, as well as the fresh cubes of ginger. The almond pudding at the end is just to die for.

Sushi reigns supreme here but complimentary Japanese favorites (mainly other jewels of the sea) are offered with courses such as the Kaiseki course. High-grade Green tea, sake, shouchu, and a good selection of wine. A way to look at a visit here is that it is a way to experience the best of Japan's culinary and cultural richness.

Seamon is part of the Kimihiko Araya PRODUCE Restaurant Group, which has several other equally spectacular and stylish restaurants / bars in Ginza a

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank PatrickDelhougne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

The sushi was interesting. But the chef making our sushi was rude and snobby to us and he messed up our orders, giving me what my partner ordered and giving my partner my order. When he realized his mistake he did not apologize or correct it, which was disappointing. I would recommend you try a different place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginza Seamon also viewed

 

Been to Ginza Seamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing