We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginza Creston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$855
$476
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$47
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$43
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
67
140
34
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
140
34
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairluke's hospitaltokyo baytsukiji marketfish marketbeautiful view of the riverminute walkbusiness tripgreat view of tokyobit datedthe hotel staffouter marketmt fujigreat roomthe hotel offersfront desk staffquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 251 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Hotel New Hankyu Tokyo is a modern hotel on the top 7 or 8 floors of a high rise building that is connected by a large glassed-in lobby to another high rise. There are a number of restaurants, a couple of coffee shops, and a 7-11 in the adjacent building. It is located across the street from St. Luke's International Hospital and a short walk from a couple of metro stops. It is also a yen 890 taxi ride from Tokyo station and near the Tsukiji fish marker, which means there is excellent sushi in the neighborhood. It is an easy ride on the metro from Tokyo station, too.

Within a couple of stops of the nearby metro, you can transfer to many other metro lines and the JR.

The hotel is quiet, the staff is pleasant, the rooms and bathrooms are nice, and its website price is excellent. I also walked to the Ginza, but took the metro back because the day had really warmed up.

The breakfasts in the hotel are very expensive but the coffee shops in the adjacent building offer a reasonable alternative.

From the hotel's website, the cost ranged from yen 10,500 Sun - Th, yen 13,000 Fri, and yen 15,000 Sat., which seemed very good for such a nice hotel. Most of the front desk staff do not speak a lot of English, but try hard to be helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed 8 nights in Hankyu Hotel Tokyo.This Hotel is a hidden treasure in Tokyo.It has got the most marvellous view of Tokyo Bay-river and city of all.
The hotel starts from the 32nd floor of a skycraper in Ginza region.The rooms are clean and in good size.The reception is very welcoming.The hotel is in a quite residential part of Ginza,it is only 10-15 minutes to reach the main attraction in Ginza streets.There are buffets and a beautiful riverside cafe nearby.
We have really enjoyed staying in New Hankyu.Besides the price is really very attractive if you compare with other 5 star hotels at the same range.
Only dislike is Wifi- Internet connection,it is absulately not workable at all and it is not commonly used not only in the Hotel but in all parts of Tokyo.So I carried my laptop for nothing.And second dislike is that the staff are not knowing English language.But These are the main problems in whole Tokyo -Japan not only in hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

This hotel offers simply the best views over Tokyo! The rooms are located in between the 33rd and the 38th floor, so amazing views are guaranteed. We were lucky to get a room from the south side on the 37th floor, which ment we were facing Ginza area and could see Tokyo Tower and all over to Shinjuku from our window. The view is amazing both in the day and in the evening. It's so good, that we didn't feel like visiting Tokyo Tower as we had better views from our room. :-) Noteworthy also is, that the rooms are very spacious for a hotel in Japan.

5-10min walk to two subway stations serving two different lines is pretty ok, although not these lines are not the most central ones. Because of this I would like to give the location only three stars, but as the neighborhood is very peaceful, I give it four. Also 10min walking distance from the Tsujiki Fish Market is a great bonus.

Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We booked a non-smoking room and after arrival (mind you, we arrived early and at a non-crazy-travel time of the year, so there should have been plenty of rooms available) we were thrown into a smoking room. It smelled awful! We had already payed for 3 nights and since Tokyo is so expensive we had to tough through the torturous air. Every single day for all 3 days we requested being switched to a non-smoking room with no avail. While the staff was very friendly, there is absolutely no excuse for this mistake.

Obviously, hotels make mistakes, so you can take what I said with a grain of salt. What you can't take with a grain of salt, however, is how crappy this hotel is otherwise. The carpet in the room was so old and rundown that the red color of the carpet was white in many high traffic locations (wish I had taken photos to post here). The fixtures, equipment, and furniture are all obvious originals from the early 1980s. The bed is the hardest bed I've ever slept on...but don't worry, they threw a .25inch mattress pad on top (saracasm).

Also, if you happen to see a "Concierge" as an amenity for this hotel, don't believe it. That desk didn't have a single person sit at it for all 3 days that I was there. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff is very friendly and the view from the room is very nice. However, the staff at the hotel speak very little English so it was extremely difficult to communicate. To me, this is another unacceptable feature for a hotel that costs so much money.

Tokyo is expensive. But this hotel is ridiculous in price for what you get. Pay $25 more and stay somewhere better.

Also, I would say the location of this hotel is only good if you need to be going to a location very, very close. Otherwise, if you are traveling for pleasure, this hotel isn't by anything and is at least a 20 minute walk to a subway.

Lastly, if you are thinking that you can get a good workout in and then have a reasonably priced breakfast afterwards, think again. The two together will cost you around $60+ per person...ouch. At least internet at their 1 computer is only $1 per 10min.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hunter0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Our first hotel in japan and the service was amazing, the staff are first class and the massage chair is such a blessing after all of the walking you will do.
Very large room for japan, close to the fish market and subway, fantastic location and great views

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews