We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel for Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Duisburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel for Tokyo”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very Good Location for Shopping! From Hotel Ginza Metro line 2 minutes away. Twin bed room was clean. Restaurants and breakfast locations near the Hotel. Stuff speak and understand English. Late check in after 10 pm was not a problem.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    234
    109
    25
    12
See reviews for
75
143
82
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed there for a couple of nights for business trip. I took the double room. The price was very resonable for what I got.

Room:
The room is not very big, but well organized with the amenities. They even have the air purifier which I love the idea. The bathroom amenities are quite good with all basic necessities such as tooth brush and cotton buds.

Location:
The hotel is located at the edge of Ginza. As I took the train, I walked with the luggage for a while to reach the hotel from the station. If your budget allows, it is advisable to take a taxi from Tokyo station where is accesible from both Narita and Haneda aiport. It will not cost you bomb.
For shopping and dining, the main street, Ginza street is just a few blocks away. You can also find the smaller eateries along the smaller streets.

Service:
The service is nothing very special, but efficient enough. It could be pretty much the standard level in Japan.

Overall, I am happy with this hotel, but I might want to stay Hotel Moterey, which is under same group and slightly nearer to the station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location is fantastic as others have stated. We had quick walks to any subway and were able to get all over Tokyo easily. You can walk to the fish market and Imperial Palace.

We were here for a week in August, when the weather is hot and humid. It was so nice to sightsee in morning and easily return to hotel to cool off for a bit and then set out again. Air conditioning worked perfectly.

I had to book two rooms and after looking all over the Ginza area, this hotel was best value!

I also was alone for half the time and it is of course so safe for a single woman traveller.

If you need to print something (as I did, to take the Mt .Fuji tour), it was 100 yen for 15 minutes use of their computer in the lobby. The in room wi-fi is FANTASTIC. It was super strong. This actually was a top reason to book this hotel, because many other hotels only had Internet in lobby. Our lap tops and iPads worked perfectly (which is nice because you can plan your trip and look up restaurants for the next day activities). And my husband and quite a bit of business to attend to via his computer.

I loved all the amenities in the bathroom, shaver, combs, clips for hair, toothbrush, sponge, etc. and the toilet with the choice to use sprays was actually pretty nice.

The only thing I want to mention, is the address for this place gives their back door entrance. So if you google it or use GPS (as the taxi driver does), it can be disconcerting to stop in an alley.

Room Tip: Twin means two beds, single means one bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are the family with a girl. We stayed this hotel for 5 nights. It's quiet, safe and convenient location, close to subway and train station, surrounding by restaurants and very near shopping street. Hotel staff were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kritbodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel itself located just a min away from center of Ginza area. 1 min walk to subway, 5 min walk to the most luxurious area "Ginza" area.

The room size is around 20-22 sq.m. with window. The room comes with a minibar, Flat Screen TV, Slippers, Bathrobe, and ensuite bathroom.

I have spent 5 nights during past April, the service of this hotel could be equal as big 4* hotels.

They dont provide the Breakfast but has a fine restaurant on the 1st floor with special discount for in-house guest.

No Facilities such as swimming pool, spa, massage or supermarket. You can take just a min walk to Lawson or other convenient stores.

Overall, this hotel provided a nice stay with warm welcome.

Room Tip: Ask them for the room with a good air-conditioner :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuma-wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice comfy hotel and closed to Ginza areas and walking distance to Tokyo station about 10 mins ( only if you have one bag or small luggage). Hotel charge you for booking fees to dial a cab for u.
Small room but that's common in Tokyo and friendly staff. Got the high floor though the view is obstructed by buildings. However, the pillows kinda hard. Hotel provide umbrellas if it rains.

Room Tip: Go for high floors less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Would advise speaking to someone about the room selections, cannot tell on line. We selected double bed, and there wasn't even room to walk after we put our two suitcases in.
We had to upgrade to twin beds with a small sitting area and sofa sleeper. Some staff was not too friendly or helpful or apologetic, compared to Japan standards of etiquette.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasoeur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#15 of 91 in Chuo
830 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
HOTEL UNIZO Ginza-itchome
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#14 of 91 in Chuo
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ginza Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Hotel Gracery Ginza
#23 of 91 in Chuo
456 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza

Property: Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza
Address: 1-10-18 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Soeur Ginza is designed in the image of a Parisian apartment building, providing guests with a feeling of proximity to the sights and sounds of the colorful city streets around it. Guests can indulge themselves by strolling around the streets of Ginza, doing some shopping, taking in a movie or enjoying a spot of lunch at a chic cafe. We invite you to make yourself at home and spend a relaxing time at La Soeur Ginza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey La Soeur Ginza Chuo
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing