We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiness in Central Tokyo !”
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed in the Royal Park Hotel in November of 2012. It's a very nice hotel, centrally located and close to the subway system. We booked a room on the 16th floor, which is the club level and it did not disappoint. The happy hour food and drink was awesome. Great food, a great selection of drinks and very pleasant service. We booked several excursions and all went well, except you need to make sure that they return you to the hotel when the tour is completed. One of our excursions did not bring us back to the hotel, but we enjoyed finding our way back on the subway system. We enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel everyday. A very nice buffet on the lobby level as well as the top floor. The food in the lobby was better, but the view from the 20th floor was worth the effort. You can not go wrong with this very nice hotel in central Tokyo, Japan.

Room Tip: Book the club level, it's worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am a regular visitor to the Royal Park and have found it a very comfortable hotel for extended business stays. Rooms are always clean, service is very polite and the hotel offers many restaurants if you are unsure about venturing out on the town! (You really should--lots of great 'local' places to visit nearby.) I prefer the executive floors so you get free wifi as well as access to the top floor breakfast buffet each day (it is a little more cozy/quiet than going to the main restaurant downstairs for breakfast). I will say, however, that while the service and food are very good I do think it has been scaled back 'just a bit' over the past few years--fewer buffet choices, a bit less fruit etc. Still though a very nice place to have breakfast, I've just been spoiled in the past.

Be sure to take a stroll down to the Sumida River (less than five minutes) and enjoy the walk there, especially if the cherry blossoms are out in force!

TCAT is just across the street (take the elevated walkway from the second floor) and very convenient for travel to/from Narita/Haneda airports.

Great place to say, you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Don't carry your 'oversize' room key around with you when you leave the hotel--drop it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weathermankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Many times, I stayed in this Hotel and you start knowing all the details and you recognize the staff. it is very well located, 2 minutes walking from the TCAT (direct Bus from Narita Airport into Tokyo). Being so far way from home it is important the feeling as being at home. My trips to Tokyo are all about business and coming back from the meetings in the evening you do not even need to eat out, since the offer of restaurants, the diversity and quality in the Hotel is very good. It is a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Book with the executive floor advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

excellent location,wonderful restaurants and staff with a helpful and genuine smile.
Being attached to the TCAT makes the journey to and from the hotel so easy.
Will definitely return here whenever in Tokyo

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisSowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Royal Park Hotel is next door to the TCAT limousine bus station and has direct bus links to both Haneda and Narita airport which makes it extremely convenient for overseas business travellers. It is also directly above a Metro station. Within 5 mintes walk is the Sumida river with good walks in both directions along the river bank if you want to escape the crowds of the city. I have stayed here many times over the past few years and the hotel has continued to upgrade its rooms and amenities to ensure that it always feels fresh and new. There is complimentary wi-fi available throughout the hotel. The buffet breakfast choice is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isaacparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have been using this hotel for over 20 years, and since I stay at least 4 times a year, I am guaranteed a warm welcome.
Unlike many Tokyo hotels, the Royal park is small enough to feel cosy, though has a wide range of restaurants and bars.
The rooms, particularly on the executive floors are fine for a weeks stay, and the bathrooms have large baths, and even a neck pillow - a first in any hotel I have stayed in.
The Executive floor is worth the extra, as you get Breakfast, use of the lounge all day for coffee and snacks and in the eveniing 3 hours of drinking !!! Also included is Wifi and use of the Gym and pool.
The pool in particular, is a wonderful way to release the stresses of business travel. After a water workout, the sauna and plunge bath are not to be missed.

Room Tip: Book executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domtheirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Royal Park for six weeks on business in October and November 2012. We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff at the hotel were the amazing and the best I have come across anywhere in the world. Without exception they were always friendly, courtesy and helpful. A special mention must go to the ladies in the Executive floor who were so helpful and genuinely warm and friendly to us. I would strongly recommend anyone staying at the Royal Park to upgrade to an Executive room so as to have breakfast, use of the spa and Executive lounge included. The breakfasts were excellent, both on the ground floor and 20th. We ate at the hotel's Chinese and Teppanyaki restaurants. The Chinese was good and the Teppanyaki excellent. The Orpheus Sky Lounge is a great place to unwind over a cocktail and enjoy the fantastic views. The location of the hotel is good, with plenty of excellent and varied restaurants within a five to ten minute stroll. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tokyo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,590 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,265 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-1-1 Nihombashi Kakigaracho, Chuo 103-8520, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#6 Business Hotel in Chuo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $166 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Chuo
Royal Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing