We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is well located for easy access to the tubes/trains. Good size rooms and comfortable beds. Very good breakfast buffet catering for everyone. Staff were very helpful providing us with maps so we could navigate Tokyo easily. Good bar with a range of cocktails, just what you want when you are on holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 946 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is perfectly located in the famous Ginza shopping district at a walking distance to the famous fish market, tube stations and several restaurants. Taxis are always at the doorstep. Conceirge Marina Ahmed is the best that you can get with all informations at her fingertips. Good breakfast options and lovely atmosphere. Narita airport shuttle bus stops right at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhurramMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find a hotel in Japan that caters to the size of a western hotel room! With 4 of us traveling, it seemed every hotel in Japanonly accommodated double occupancy and we would have to get 2 hotel rooms. The Courtyard hotels have been our favorites in the States so we can continue to say we LOVE the Ginza location. Great customer service, room size was perfect for 4 and perfect walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping district.

Room Tip: If you have a family of 4, mention it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AngieL808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion, and if its warm, don't stay here. The air conditioning in both the rooms and the fitness center barely work. Not very impressive as a Marriott property.

Room Tip: stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina A, Manager at Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking your time to write comments on our hotel.

Our Director of Rooms has responded directly to yourself via the Marriott Customer Care website. We trust all is in order. Please do not hesitate to contact us again for further enquiries.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. You are our valued guest, we will do our best to ensure your future stays a comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your continued support.

Yours sincerely
Marina Ahmad
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The best part of this hotel is the location. It is in Ginza area, and close to subway stations and all the shopping areas. The hotel left me a good impression of their service. I called them to book a cab pick up from the airport before I got there. But for some reason, they did not take my credit card information so they did not book the cab for me. I had to took another cab from the airport and I told them this. They felt very sorry and gave me free breakfast to make up for it, which I think is fair. Later, I found out I could not connect to the wifi in my room, and one of the front desk staffs came to help me. He had to bent down under the desk and reconnect the hub. I felt grateful for that. Yes, they do have a little this and that issue, but they try to fix them and in general, I am happy with their service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Hotel is located in the Ginza district, just 2 Streets away from the main shopping district streets with lots of High-Fashion brands.

I had a room on the top floors to the back of the hotel, so street noise was next to zero. The room itself is smaller than in Europe, but still at a decent size. My room rate also included a free ticket for the Tokyo Sky Tree.

Breakfast ist a mixture between Asian and American Styles, but with everything you need. Even if you come at the last minute, the staff is still friendly and prepare fresh Omletts for you.

If you want to travle by underground/subway in Tokyo, but the Pasmo Card at one of the maschines. It is a prepaid card, which you can use for Taxi, Subway, vending maschines (not all) or in grocery stores. You can charge as much money on it as you like. Very convenient.....

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Muellermilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wonderful location. Staff went out their way to be helpful. Always pleasant calm atmosphere. Breakfast was really worth the cost ate in hotel one night in japanese restaurant and it was fun. Staff explained every dish to us and the sake was great

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter and we were surprised at good size of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tripper268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 116 in Minato
3,224 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Hotel Gracery Ginza
#31 of 94 in Chuo
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel

Address: 6-14-10 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chuo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#8 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $184 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel situated in heart of Tokyo's commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Chuo
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel Japan
Courtyard Hotel Chuo
Chuo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing