We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Napoli
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel located in th heart of Ginza, close to metro and shopping.
Room was nice, good size for the Japanese standard, everything clean and modern. Buffet breakfast was good with continental and Japanese/Asian food. Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe68Napoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    424
    119
    24
    16
See reviews for
185
235
109
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel if you are doing an overnight in Tokyo. It's efficient, professional and location is great - close to metro and shopping.
Room was standard size but little added touches, such as the robe and origami swan on the bed, made it truly welcoming. Bathroom was clean and modern.
Buffet dinner at the restaurant was outstanding and staff, especially Ms Kang, were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here last year APR so maybe better for now.

Myself was Marriott gold member but, no membership recognized at check-in and nothing special for tier members such as No upgrade, No breakfast, Not even one bottle of water. I know this is Ginza, Tokyo but at least WIFI?? NO WIFI in ROOM! only available in lobby area.

Staff in general kind and helpful and easy trip by limousine from NRT. Clean rooms but, small. I will not go back or commanding to any Marriott members unless they change their attitude for their own royal members.

Room Tip: All same room size and type. No matter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koreansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped in Tokyo on our way back from a business trip to Hong Kong. We wanted a hotel that was well situated for everything and also not a mega-hotel. This Courtyard is probably one of the best in the world. Nice rooms, great staff, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, walking distance to the subway, the BEST shopping location, and on the last pick up / first drop off for tour buses and the hotel shuttle. The concierge there is particularly helpful. She did not give up finding us a Teppanyaki restaurant on a Saturday night (most were full) - and she found a great one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Tokyo during a transist from Los Angeles.
The hotel is splendid and ideally located at the heart of shopping and restaurants in Ginza, Tokyo.
It is within minutes of walk to famous branded stores suh as prada, burberry, A&F etc.. and easily accessible by JR and subways.
Stayed at the premium level due to my platinum status and the room is spacious and clean compared to other hotels in Tokyo.
There is also a direct limousine bus from the airport to the hotel.
The staff are polite and always at their utmost to serve you.
They do not have a concierge lounge but the restaurant offers a well-spread of both western and Japanese breakfast buffet spread.
Can consider one of the best hotels in Tokyo situated in Ginza area and I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next visit.

Dr E. Chow

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UpperGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard, sight unseen, and I couldn't have been happier with my choice.

My stay was during the last week of August and while it is HOT in Tokyo in August, the hotel provided an excellent base to venture out and truly experience Tokyo.

With its Ginza location you are a short walk from the subway, the famous Tokyo Fish Market, the famous shopping strips and a multitude of excellent restaurant choices. Further, throughout my week in Tokyo, as I ventured to the other main areas of the city, I repeatedly reaffirmed my choice and would happily stay at the Courtyard again.

Getting there was a cinch, as the Airport Limo from Narita Airport stops right in front of the hotel and runs essentially on the hour.

As for the hotel facilities itself, the rooms are big for Tokyo, the service was excellent and the Staff is bi-lingual, which is a relief after spending a day struggling to use the same 10 Japanese words to accomplish life in Tokyo. My one complaint (and a common one here), is their internet connectivity. It is poor at best and for the life of me I cannot imagine why they don't get it fixed, as there were many who were frustrated by it.

The on-site restaurants were excellent as well, with fairly good prices by Tokyo hotel standards.

All in all, the Courtyard is a great choice for any visitor, but particularly useful to the first timer. The prices are excellent and the location can't be beat. Reserve your stay in confidence. You won't be disappointed.

Spoiler Alert: There is NO swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMassetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Finishing up our Japan tour after a tiring few days in Kyoto, finding the hotel within 10 minutes is great, especially in the heat. Location was superb, accessible via 3 stations: Higashi-ginza (closest), Ginza and Shimbashi. This pretty much covers all the lines we needed to use regardless of where we were going. It was a relatively quiet and clean area but you'll be surprised to find all the shopping just the next street away! So many restaurants as well in the area. Lawsons is just around the corner too if you need something urgently.

The hotel immediately took our luggage and handled it for us all the way up to the room. We only had to take care of ourselves. Check in was easy, smooth and it was nice to come into comfortable and cooling room. The room was nicely decorated and sheets wonderful to sleep in. They also had a yukata in the wardrobe for you to use, nice touch of Japanese culture. The room even has a power socket that has an in-build international converter so any sort of plugs can be used through there.

Staff were extremely service orientated. Wifi in-room available with signing up of Marriott card foc, lobby has wifi. Reliable and quick internet, no complaints. They had suggested activities for guests, front desk was helpful with advice on attractions and English was not a problem. I also booked this hotel because the limousine buses to the airport stops here. The hotel saved us so much hassle since we were all going to different airports and terminals. We just needed to tell them the time, turn up and follow their instructions. If you can, get the pass that includes the TM one day ticket for 100 yen more as well, very worth it. Each ride on the metro usually costs at least 160 yen one way. A very convenient option especially if you don't want to spend time finding out where to book, how to book etc. although we did that.

All in all, nearby everything and even if public transport is necessary, it is only a 5 minute walk away. It was so easy to get around anywhere around Tokyo staying here and our stay was pleasant and hassle free. If anything, the hotel assisted us in making our last stop a stress-free and comfortable one, without the heavy price tag.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krayfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel

Property: Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Address: 6-14-10 Ginza Chou-Ku, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Family Hotel in Chuo
#8 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in heart of Tokyo's commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Rakuten, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Chuo
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel Japan
Courtyard Hotel Chuo
Chuo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing