We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in 2 triple rooms with 4 teenagers. All big comfy beds with clean sheets. In-room wifi definitely a big plus, instead of at lobby only. Staff friendly and helpful. Direct train from Haneda internation/domestic airport by Keikyu (Express) connect direct to Asakusa Line (no need to change train) for 550/590yen, take elevator at exit A7 to street level, turn left at familymart, total 1 min walk from station to hotel, so convenient. Kyobashi and tokyo station within walking distance. There is the seven storeys Yaesu Book Center in front of Tokyo station for my teenage booklover boy, and 10min walk to ginza for my teenage fashionlover girls, and surrounded by yummy restaurants for the whole family. Very good mapo tofu and dan-dan ramen at CHIN-MA-YA restaurant, just behind hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 412 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here for 3 night in triple room type. We all got separate bed which it's quit comfortable. The room size it's bigger that we expect. It's might because our room in the corner so we got lots of window. Their lobby is on the second floor where you can get a free coffee and tea (in the afternoon). Free WIFI and it's working well. The hotel is close to JR TOKYO station but quite difficult to find for the first time. It's take about 10 min-15 min walk to the station. How ever it's super close to Family mart and Takaracho Subway Station, Exit A7. The staff are nice and can speak english.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iklalanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eng Kiong L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed for one night, arrived straight from Narita Airport which was easy on the Keisei Skyliner train that continued on as the Asakusa Line (very convenient after you compare other locations needing to take multiple trains - dragging your luggage around to make your connections is not much fun). Less than a 5 min walk from Takaracho station (from Narita it's about Y1200 but I think it depends if you catch an express Skyliner train - if you don't know, just ask the station attendant and they'll let you know how much). The reception is on the second floor and check-in was quick. A lot of other reviews talked about small rooms, but we had a twin room which was about twice as big as the other rooms (or at least that what it looked like on the evacuation map) so if you can get a decent rate and want a bigger room, I would suggest getting the twin. The bathrooms were that modular type that seem to be popular in Japan so it echos a bit. It's clean and new (google maps still shows a construction site). The next morning was an early and quick check out to take the Shinkasen (about a 10 min walk to Tokyo station). All in all a great, but short, stay!

Room Tip: Twin rooms seem much larger than regular rooms (about twice as large on the evacuation map).
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

hightech room with nothing to wish for. good price for such value.
breakfast 600kr only, but I wish they had fruits, vegetables, soy milk and real bread without animal products...
do all hotels in japan have so many unnecessary amenities? does someone come without a toothbrush so he will need hotel´s toothbrush?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanechka42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. We arrived late from our flight into Narita and left early the next morning for Kyoto. During the time we spent here we found the staff friendly and helpful and the room perfect for our brief stay. The small room size makes it a little hard to manouvre around with two suitcases, but other then that we had everything we needed! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice on this trip to Japan, once when I arrived in Tokyo and again at the end of my time in Japan for a few more nights. As this is a business hotel, the rooms are very small but the use of space is efficient. The rooms have everything that you need including a small fridge. As is typical in Japanese hotels, toothbrush, razor and the usual toiletries are provided. In the lobby, located on the second floor, there is an assortment of teas available and one can get freshly brewed coffee from 3 P.M. to midnight. While it is not at the time of day that I might want my coffee, it is a nice touch.
The hotel is located about an 8 minute walk from the Yaesu side of the Tokyo Train Station and close to subway stations. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Ginza in one direction and about the same in the other direction to Takashimaya department store.
The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and speak English, which is a bonus for those of us who don't speak Japanese. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#14 of 93 in Chuo
188 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#15 of 93 in Chuo
838 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ginza Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi

Address: 2-11-1 Kyobashi, Chuo 104-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: $84 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing