We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel close to 2 subway lines. I would suggest that the Suitenguimae Station is the most convenient. The room was small but clean. The toilet was clean and came with all the necessary toiletries and hair-dryer. Check-in was smooth but take note that check-in time starts at 3 p.m. English is spoken at front-desk and helpful staff. Hence, not much of a problem. There are quite a few eating places around the area. We used this Hotel as abase to cover places like Asakusa, Akihabara, Tsukiji Fish Market, Ginza Shoping District, Imperial Palace. The hotel is equied with wi-fi and it is free. However, we kept losing the networks in short intervals. Overall a very decent experience and can surely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 412 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is just a ten minute walk away from Tokyo station and a short walk to places like the famous fish market and the shops of the Ginza. It's an absolute bargain although don't expect spaciousness. We had a room with a small double bed pushed against a wall. It was a testament to miniaturisation and space saving as the hotel had managed to squeeze in everything and more into the limited space available. In the room there was a fridge, a kettle, a desk and chair, even a mutli-plug phone charger, a fold out suitcase stand, alarm clock...just about everything had been thought of. The bathroom was tiny but immaculate and we were given amenity bags with hair slides, facial lotions etc as well as free packets of bath salts in the reception. Free coffee was also available from 3pm to midnight. Wifi was strong in the rooms and free of charge and there was a computer for guests' use in the lobby. No complaints at all except it was rather cramped, but for the price we paid and the standard and cleanliness of the room, you really can't go wrong here in Tokyo. A brilliant bargain stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Three nights' stay as base for touring Tokyo. USD $150/night (via booking.com) for light-filled, reasonably spacious room with two twin beds (perfect for me and and family visitor). Capable front-desk staff with sufficient English language skills (since I am a dummy in Japanese!). Easy access to subways, and can walk to kabuki, shopping, Tsukiji fish market. Will recommend favorably to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is near Metro train subway however not much place to buy food at night. The small double room is in the annex building. The annex building is an open area hence security is compromised. Tis was not mentioned in the description of the room. WiFI is strong. Staff not very friendly but helpful. Place is in a business distriict and very quiet. Room is relatively small as expected in most hotels in Japan.

Room Tip: Rink of security before getting the small double room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is within 10 minutes walk from Tokyo station and just minutes to Kyobashi metro station. Its proximity to all the Tokyo and Shinkansen train line makes this a great base for sightseeing.

We actually walked from the hotel to both the Imperial Palace (20-25 mins) and the Ginza shopping district (10-15 mins).

The room was small as others have mentioned already, but it was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pink0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Fresa Inn is a good option for Tokyo. It is centrally located near to Tokyo station and is a quick walk from Ginza and a variety of shop and restaurant options. The rooms are clean, neat and standard Japanese size. A nice little extra was the ladies bag that I was given on arrival, which included a range of Shiseido products ( which are pricey in the UK) and which I've been using for my entire trip thus far. There is also free tea, coffee in reception and a good selection of brochures, bus timetables and other tourist information. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The downside for us is that we had an end room on the annex to the main building. This requires you to go outside and so our room was always slightly hot, there was the odd kitchen smell and it was a bit noisy. Not critical, but if you can, do ask for a room in main building (which 80 per cent are anyway).
We don't have any material complaints about the Fresa Inn but we chose not to stay there on our return trip to Tokyo as we decided we could get more for our money in Hotel Ryumeikan nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HazamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is situated at near to tokyo station and near to ginza shopping mall. Equiped with most items we need. The nearby tsukiji market is a must go, you will get to view auction of fresh fish to restaurant all over the world. then there were the tokyo station whick looks awesom during night time.

Room Tip: you can get free bath salts from the reception for a relaxing bath tub session.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j0hnmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#14 of 92 in Chuo
188 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#15 of 92 in Chuo
837 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ginza Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi

Address: 2-11-1 Kyobashi, Chuo 104-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: $84 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing