We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in great location”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great hotel, great location in Ginza, about 20 minute walk from the Tsujiki fish market. The room was larger than we expected and with all the amenities we like to have - a refrigerator, blow dryer, very comfortable bed, good ventilation, room darkening curtains, good internet which is included in the rate. Breakfast is an outstanding extensive buffet in a lovely restaurant. We had breakfast 3 days ($21/person) and ate out more cheaply the other days which is a good balance for us. The lobby area is small without gift shops which is fine for us but may not be for others. We can't wait to return to Tokyo and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your consice, clear and positive comments on us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of our product and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and make of your next stay a better one. Please let us know when you want to come back, we will be delighted to welcome you and make you feel at your ease again at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL Ginza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    232
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
118
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Location: As many others have noted, the hotel is located in a very convenient location. You are within a 5 minute walk to the heart of Ginza. You are also a couple of minutes away from the Ginza subway station and a 5 minute walk from the Narita Access bus stop (more on this later). There is a Starbucks a minute or two away, which was very handy for breakfast as we did not opt for the hotel breakfast.

Getting here: If you are taking the subway from anywhere, get off at Ginza and follow the signs for exit A12. When you get to street level, walk left. You will see a Starbucks and shortly after will see the hotel's sign on top of the building.

From the airport, opt for the Access Narita option (http://accessnarita.jp/en/home/). It's 1000 yen per person each way. The bus stop is located right when you walk outside the terminal (there are 2 stops at either end, so walk left or right when you walk out of the airport to get to stop A2 or A19. Plenty of luggage room on the bus. The bus will drop you right by the main intersection at Ginza. When you get off the bus, turn to face the road, look left and you will see a store sign for "Paradise Dynasty". Walk straight down that street and you will reach the hotel.

Room: Room were nice and clean. We stayed in a Double Room and found that sufficient for 2 people. A little small by North American standards but that is to be expected.

Food: Plenty of options nearby, but I will focus on Halal food as those are usually harder to find for those with dietary restrictions. There are 2 restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. We tried both, 1 Malaysian (Rasa Malaysia) and 1 Indian (Annam Restaurant). Both were a little on the pricier side but that is to be expected given the location.

These can be a little tricky to find. When you get to the main Ginza intersection, walk on the main street with the Sapporo building on the left and Ricoh building on the right, Walk on the left side. When you see Mizuho bank, take a left on that street. The second or third building has both restaurants and has an "Asics" sign on the top. There are small signs for the restaurant on the building as well.

Overall: We had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend. The staff was helpful, although English seemed a little limited. However, the lady was definitely making an effort to be very clear and I thoroughly appreciated it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank hrizvi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL as your home away from home.
I Iappreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel.
Hoping to have continuous support from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a wonderful find in the Ginza area. Rooms are spacious by japanese standards, & nothing beats the location! Close to shopping, lots of dining options, within walking distance to 3 train lines--what more can you ask for? Upon their suggestion, we chose their premium twin room--being a corner room it is definitely more spacious and can easily fit our 3 beds. Loved the huge windows & definitely enjoyed the BIG bathroom. would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get the Premium Twin room, you'll enjoy the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and for reviewing your stay at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your feedback on the internet.
It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent location within walking distance to two stations (that gets you on the Ginza, Hibiya, Marunouchi and Asakusa lines), walking distance to the Ginza stores, Hibiya park, Hamarikyu and a metro trip to Asakusa, and access to food from the department stores such as Mitsukoshi or Matsuya for a cheaper-than-a-restaurant dining option.

There are 5* hotels along the Imperial park but the location of the Hotel Solaria is handy and more value for money.

On top of the excellent location, the staff were excellent and extremely helpful - from advice on taking a taxi when there maybe a chance of rain and organising postage to the airport.

The only thing to note is that the rooms are relatively small compared to US or Australian hotels, but you would pay an extra US$100+ more for the extra room. Our room still had a roomy shower and bath area, the beds were comfortable and the room quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for stayed at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza.
We are very appreciate what you have written us a word of mouth.
We will continue to offer best services for our guset from now on.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Solaria is perfectly located in the heart of Ginza, a trendy Tokyo district. Our 2 twin beds room was on a small side per the US standards, but efficiently designed. The price was about $200.00 per night, but breakfast was not included. Everything in the room had its purpose. Small things like sleepers, light robes, shaving razors and cream, toothbrushes, bottled water, little refrigerator, coffee and tea, etc., etc., make ones stay very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful in directing us to dining spots and entertainment. Solaria is located within a short walk to the Tokyo subway and within 15 min walk to the famous Fish Market. It was a perfect hotel for our first visit to Tokyo.

Room Tip: A 2 twin beds room is slightly bigger than the double room despite it costs a few bucks less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA. Also we appreciate you giving us your comment.
We are very glad to hear you had a nice stay and hopefully you had a nice trip in Japan also.

We are definitely waiting for your visiting us again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Solaria is a well located hotel in Ginza. Less than 3 blocks from 2 subway stations in a really nice neighborhood. The rooms are a bit small, but very well laid out. Free internet has average speed. I would definitely stay in this hotel if I return to Tokyo.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrpo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.
We are really glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope you enjoyed the trip in Japan also.
We are sorry about you felt the room was small. We provide a larger room so please think about it for your next stay.

Thank you very for taking your time to give us the comment.
We are waiting for your stay again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#17 of 91 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Hotel Gracery Ginza
#22 of 91 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

Property: Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Address: 4-9-2 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Business Hotel in Chuo
#6 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel location is the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping area.We are looking forward to serve you with fashionable building exterior and clean room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing