We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Culinary Experience!”

Tapas Molecular Bar
Ranked #1 of 7,899 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $177 - $253
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning Culinary Experience!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This restaurant is a Mecca for me, I would dine there every time i visit Tokyo. it's my 3 time, and will always look forward to dining there. The cuisine is stunning, and comes from Ferran Adrea and Heston Blumenthal schools. If you appreciate these 2 legends, then you will, for sure, love this restaurant. i would rather NOT kill the excitment and tell you about the food experience, as you should be surprised upon your visit, and that's what it all about! i would suggest you go for 'wine pairing choice' though...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_Zeitoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    49
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Real fun! Try!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm not going to write too much about this restaurant. I think the guests should try themselves and enjoy the meal. I won't go to this kind of restaurants repeatedly as I prefer to eat classically served meals usually. But it's really a fun experience. If you ever have time in Tokyo, you should try out.

After we had a dessert here, I ordered that special fruit (It was a very special experience) they served us in the restaurant. I used it to entertain my guests at a New Year's eve party. It was a big success!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Louloulechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Tapas”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This small setting was the perfect atmosphere to enjoy these wonderful creations. Only allowing 8 guest at a time provided a personal experience with the 2 chefs. Would recommend this for anyone trying to avoid the hustle that is the Tokyo nightlife!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriFredlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great fun, in fabulous location”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The whole experience of eating here is just great fun. The food is beautifully presented, and the location at the top of the Mandarin Oriental hotel is simply stunning. You'll have a very memorable meal if you do choose do eat here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kateoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Personal chef tasting with molecular flare”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My group of 4 had the tapas bar to ourselves and loved it. Definitely a entertaing and tasty experience. Recommend when you need a break from typical Asian cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Molecular Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tapas Molecular Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing