We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget stay in Tokyo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Ranked #70 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good budget stay in Tokyo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at APA hotel. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay. The beds were a little too soft for our liking but nevertheless, had a great night sleep due to all the walking ard in Tokyo.
The staff do not speak much english but good enough to understand each other. The location is great! just 10 mins walk to Tsukiji station (Hibiya Line) and 15 mins walk to Shintomicho station (Yurakcho Line). This hotel is very near to the Tsukiji fish market for those who wants to go there for the early morning auctions.
There is a coffee house just next to the hotel, friendly owners of the cafe serves pretty decent coffee and toast. There are Lawson 100 and Family mart located along the street which sells the most delicious Japanese Bakeries for just 105 yen!! its a steal!! I loved the Cheese Chiffon Cake that i bought abt 20 of it back home!! hahaha~

My husband and I enjoyed our stay there! - affordable without compromising comfort!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
15
35
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It sounded too good to be true... good rate, new hotel, great location to subway and Tsukiji Fish Market and even Ginza.

The beds were the only disappointment, but a major one. It felt like a water bed, very soft and sank right in when you sat or lay in it and I'm no giant!! (110 pounds/50 kilos) Couldn't sleep a wink, and felt too knackered to do anything from lack of sleep... it was a miserable experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurydice78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chuo hotels

Zirl, Austria
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night only, the last night on my 2013 Japan-Trip. I wanted a hotel (somewhat) near Tokyo-Station & didn't want to spend a lot of money, 'cause it was only for sleeping.

So I got a single room on the 2nd floor for 10.800 Yen, good price.

"Near" to Tokyo-Station is relative ... you have to walk 5-7 minutes to get to the Tsukiji-Subway-Station ... go 2 stations with the Hibiya-Line and then 1 station with the Marunouchi-Line until you're at Tokyo Station (if you choose public transportation, of course). So: All in all, from the Hotel to Tokyo-Station (e.g. Narita-Express plattform) you have to calculate 20-30 minutes.

Heard the Hotel is near to the Fishmarkt, no info about that, haven't been there.

Hotel is located in a rather small street in a nice little neighboorhood, with a Lawson-supermarket 1 minute away, a bakery nearby and some very good Sushi-restaurants as well (thanks to the fishmarkt nearby I suppose the Sushi is pretty fresh around here in the most restaurants).

@Internet: There is free WiFi available in the lobby AND (!) in the rooms!

The Hotel was the ONLY (!) hotel on my 3-week-trip through Japan that DIDN'T have a power-adapter (european vs. japanese). Didn't have a scale to weigh my luggage as well ... didn't expect it, but would have been handy.

Also: 3 of the 4 receptionists could barely speak english ... "Hello" and "Good Bye" was around 80% of their vocabulary.

The room was pretty small, nice large TV, very small bathroom/shower as well.

I think if you are in Tokyo for the fishmarket, it's a pretty nice choice (I guess).
If you're here for general sightseeing, I would recommend another hotel, one closer to a popular subway station.
If you're here for just one night (like I did), and get the room for a nice price, I think it's good choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fantastic location! Easy to access from the subway, and very close to the Tsukiji Markets. 7-11 and Lawsons within spitting distance, and a handful of restaurants and cafes within one block. Therefore it is impossible to starve.

Good value room, considering it was peak season and I booked at short notice.
Yes, the standard room is small but it depends on how much of your holiday you really want to spend in a hotel room. In my case, I was there for sleep and not much else so I had no worries.
The room had a kettle and a refrigerator, very convenient. The air conditioner worked and the bed was OK. Bathroom was clean. Elevator is cramped and stuffy but at least it worked.

Staff were polite and helpful. A reception staff member would call out a 'good morning' every day when I got out of the lift.

My only bugbear was the coin laundry. I'm happy that there was one to begin with (also had an ice machine and vending machines in the laundry room), but there was a huge wait to use it and the clothes dryer didn't work particularly well. Maybe a couple of extra washers/dryers wouldn't go astray?

Room Tip: Be careful - you may order a non-smoking room, but your neighbours may not. Prepare to hold your bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

In order to join the famous tour of Tsukiji Tuna market, you have to be an early bird and this is one of the closest hotels where you can walk from to the Tsukiji market to be the first 120 lucky people of the day.

The hotel is very small, nothing other than business hotel, so do not expect much and I did not, so not much disappointment but it was surprising that the staff at the reception did not know about the Tuna market !!!! I mean, the receptionist not only did not know where it was but the existence of the most famous Tuna market on this planet.

It is a lot of walk from the nearby station and if you take the wrong exit, you are going to have a lot of carrying of luggage up & down the stairs. So study well before you travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoydifference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 days in Tokyo and looked for a place close to the Tsukiji Fish Market. This hotel was perfect for us as it is about 10 mins walk from the market. Also very conveniently located, only 5 mins walk from the subway (Hibiya line).
The room wasn't big but we didn't care so much, since we were traveling with small suitcases. The bed was a bit too soft in our opinion, but that's our personal taste.
We loved the tiny bakery next door, the Lawson a 100m away, and the fact that the streets were so calm and quite. And of course - because it is close to the fish market - many small sushi restaurants and sellers! :)
Would go there again if we come back to Tokyo

Helpful?
Thank RotemMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights (on 6th floor) as wanted to be close to Tsujiki for the tuna auction and in time for Sushi Dai queue. A quiet street with residences and offices. Lawson and 7-11, couple of restaurant & liquor shop is just a minute away. Sushizaimai(popular chain of sushi) is round the corner. Relatively close to metro( 5mins walk) and of course Tsujiki mkt where you can get great & fresh food at bargain prices. Rooms are awkwardly small but supposed it's relative to Tokyo's standard. Payment is thru an automated machine near the front desk when check in. As it's still a young hotel, everything is still clean and proper. Recommend anyone to stay based on prices, cleanliness, proximity to locations and service. Esp when you going for the auction and needs to be in queue by 3.30am as daily restrictions is 120 people.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
#15 of 91 in Chuo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Hatchobori Eki Minami
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Keio Presso Inn Higashi-Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami

Property: APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Address: 7-10-11 Tsukiji, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Tokyo Metro Hibiya Line "Tsukiji Station" No.1, No.2 exit, 5-minute walk From Tokyo Metro Yurakucho Line "Shintomicho Station" No.6 exit, 7-minute walk From Toei Oedo Line "Tsukiji-Shijo Station" A1 exit, 10-minute walk From Tokyo Metro Hibiya Line, Toei Asakusa Line "Higashi-Ginza Station" No.5 exit, 10-minute walk ■ 5-minute walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market ■ About a 10-minute train ride to Ginza ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APA Hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing