We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Ryumeikan 3 nights prior to going to Hakuba for a ski trip.
The service, position and value for money is excellent.
Staff are always available to help with any enquiries, bookings or transport arrangements. Rooms are large well equipped and comfortable.
I can truly say Hotel Ryumeikan is Perfect.
Will definitely stay there again next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great place to stay. We had corner deluxe room and it was sufficiently roomy for us and 2 small children. We had twin beds so shared with the children. Room very well supplied and very clean and comfortable. View of building site which was a little noisy till surprisingly late in the evenings but not intolerable. Building site very entertaining for 4 year old.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 420jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a whirlwind 36 hours in Tokyo in transit home from a trip to Indonesia, so we wanted a place on the train line from the airport (check, walking distance from Tokyo station), reasonably priced (check), convenient to the short sightseeing we would be doing (check). Most high tech bathroom I have ever seen. Decent space in the room for Tokyo at the price. Helpful desk staff.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Winchestermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo was a pleasant surprise the room was awesome. We had a triple room and there was more then enough room for the three of us. It was a couple of minutes from the Tokyo main station which made it easy getting around. The staff spoke English and were very helpful, nearby there were a selection of places to eat as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiev64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here with the family in January 2014. Can't speak highly enough about this hotel. Few minutes walk to JR Tokyo Station, the subway trains and Daimaru Shopping Centre. Was lucky enough to stay in a beautiful Japanese Suite for the week we were there. Check-in was a breeze, provided us with everything we had requested from our email booking including a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. The hotel restaurant was fantastic as we had most of our dinners there. My son is vegetarian and they prepared a great dinner for him each night. Nothing was too much trouble. When we left they treated us like old friends and came out from the restaurant to see us off. The hotel staff also provided us with help in getting around the big city of Tokyo. Would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Tokyo. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Travelling_Trios3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel after returning from a couple of weeks skiing, we stepped off the Shinkansen at Tokyo station and after a five minute walk we were at reception. It was a great hotel, very centrally located and the facilities were excellent. Touring around Tokyo we could easily orientate ourselves as our hotel was adjacent to Tokyo Station.

The staff all spoke english and were extremely accommodating and helpful, I had some problems printing out some on-line documents and they went out of their way to assist.

We booked an advanced rate through the hotel website and took advantage of a very good discount. For what we paid the rooms were excellent value, spacious with great amenities. All in all the hotel was excellent and very deserving of all the glowing reviews, as a family we will certainly recommend and will return here on our next visit to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iluvtheoutdawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is aesthetically pleasing but not the least bit interested in catering to families and particularly Australians - will change currencies from US, some other Asian countries and Euros but not Australian dollars. Children over 6 are charged a daily fee, the website is extremely difficult to use and requests for a family to have 2 rooms at least on the same floor not able to be accommodated despite the booking being made 5 months in advance. And to top it off it is has a strong odour of cigarette smoke in hallways etc and DON'T accidentally get a smoking room if a non smoker - putrid! I would avoid this hotel if ever in Tokyo again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank CampItUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y.mizuno, 支配人 at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay our hotel.
We are very much sorry we could not make you happier than we hoped.

We would like to you know that we tried to do what best thing for you.
Such as changing room type, we tried to contact to every guest for share that information by email.
Please understanding.

Thank you very much. We hope you have great year and have a nice trip in Japan.

General Manager
Yutaka Mizuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,074 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Address: 1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chuo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#2 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing