We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real nice hotel, just have to share to all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real nice hotel, just have to share to all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

it is a real nice hotel, i'm so glad i booked it, excellent location , though the Tokyo station isn't easy to get mastered in first place. Hotel itself is so wonderful, specially the shower , the famous Japanese style ToTo toilet. and the bed is so nice, with music and speaker combined to help for relaxing and wake up ! room itself is nice with well design, not small at all. the good design for the bed make it not feel like a semi double bed.

It is a very pleasent staying, have to share it.

Room Tip: the one we had have the window facing the next building , probably the only disadvantage for the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray_xia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    356
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
237
487
146
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here on a family holiday and while it was not cheap to have two rooms for 4 people it was worth it for the extra space as the interconnecting rooms include a bigger corner room. The rooms also included a Nespresso machine, much appreciated, and the beds were very comfortable. Like a lot of smaller mid-range hotels in the city there is no pool or gym. The location is very central opposite Tokyo railway station for the JR line and shinkansen and adjacent to the Nihombashi metro. There is a good FamilyMart convenience store down the road and several nice cafes and restaurants. The hotel staff were outstanding ; very helpful with directions, maps and writing addresses in Japanese. They staged a great mochi pounding on New Years Day. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Interconnecting room as above, and always specify non smoking in Japan if needed as it is common to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanmSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night in at the hotel, and we had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and they had many nice amenities in the room. Like many other Japanes hotels, they provided humidifier, comb, shaving kit, headband, pijama, slippers, etc. When we checked out of the hotel, the staff gave us hand warmers for the road. Very thoughtful. The hotel is located only few minutes away from Tokyo Station. It has free wifi. The rooms are tastefully decorated. My room did not have a nice view, but the other amenities, the staff, and the location made up for it. The room is small, but it is the standard hotel room and bed size in Japan. We stayed at a double bedroom, and it was comfortable for two people. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here with my parents in a triple room. Location was so convenient as it was only a few short minutes from Tokyo station/Nihonbashi and close to many quality department stores.

There was a convenience store and bakery downstairs and there was a shuttle bus to Narita airport.

Wifi connection was very good.

Overall a great hotel that made sightseeing and getting around a breeze.

I look forward to coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is the third year running that we are staying at Hotel Ryumeikan on our annual trip to Tokyo. Hotel improves in their service quality every year. The triple room is great size for Tokyo and amenities & condition top notch. Very convenient by airport limousine to/fro Haneda and also Narita. Good eating places eg. izakaya near hotel and Tokyo station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummybearie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was another excellent hotel we stayed in during our 10 day tour of Japan.

Spotlessly clean , very quiet, friendly staff - a great view too from the hotels restaurant - right above the city skyline.

We only stayed here for one night but the location was perfect - literally across the road from Tokyo station - ideal for getting anywhere in and around Tokyo.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_Lea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Florus semi double room was a great way to get over the jet lag from 9.5 hrs of flying, not to mention the airport wait at departure . A bit compact but not lacking in amenities except for closet and perhaps towel-hanging space. Location was great, although because our flight arrived so late at Haneda, we took the bus to the TCAT terminal (900 yen) and then a taxi to the hotel (around 1000 yen). If you have a lot of luggage and need to take the bus instead of train back to the airport, the bus pick up is a short walk to the left , right in front of the Hokkaido store, directly across Tokyo station.
The food was great if you like Japanese food, like we do. The buffet breakfast's western items included dry cereal , milk, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and sausage. Toast or croissants would have been nice.
We will definitively return if staying in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Laundromat is on floors 6 and 12. Laundry detergent is automatically dispensed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffin808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ueno, Asakusa
THE GATE HOTEL Asakusa Kaminarimon by HULIC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Property: Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Address: 1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#2 Business Hotel in Chuo
#2 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing