We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient and accommodating”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here over a weekend in October and found the staff incredibly polite & helpful, the room efficient and well appointed for the business traveller, and conveniently located for the tourist or business traveller. Very close to Tokyo station where trains to Narita, the city, or all points in Japan. Highly recommend it if this price point is in your travel budget.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank biznisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
There are so many spot to visit around our hotel - imperial palace, Ginza , Asakusa and so on.

And you can go Narita airport directly with limousine bus and Narita Express from Tokyo station.
It is very useful location for business person.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    369
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
243
501
158
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked this hotel for one night on my way from Vancouver to Kyoto only because of it's proximity to Tokyo Station so I didn't really have high expectations. I was delighted to find it immaculately clean, very well appointed with robes, slippers and a wide array of bathroom amenities and very comfortable. Fast internet. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location is great, really just steps from Tokyo Station and within walking distance of some great shops and restaurants - including The Ginza. There's even a Starbucks around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wscstgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
There are so many spot to visit around our hotel - imperial palace, Ginza , Asakusa and so on.
And there are so many restaurant and convenience store around our hotel.

Guest can use Wi-Fi in our hotel for free.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in November 2012 and found it very comfortable and convenient. We booked a corner room which was large, very well appointed and maintained to a very high standard. The staff spoke good English and were helpful when we arrived. What is unusual about this hotel is that the Reception area is on the top floor of the hotel (15th Floor) and the rooms are on floors 8 to 14. It is only 3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station which makes it convenient for arriving in Tokyo or departing from Narita Airport.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackrl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
And you can go Narita Airport directly with Limousine bus and Narita Express.
It takes an hour.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Great location between two subway stations (Tokyo and Nihombashi) so most sights are easily accessible from at least one of the subway options without having to change lines. Clean and quiet, but also with a number of extra touches like slippers and a robe and I really liked the way the keycard worked. The card was swiped over the pad on the door to unlock it (or to access the proper floor on the elevator). I find most keycards annoying because you need to introduce them into the key slot and then slide them out and hope that gives you a green light. Often that system requires multiple attempts, but at Hotel Ryumeikan it works every time.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station and takes 1 minutes to Nihombashi subway station.
And there is security system inside the elevator for the safe of guest.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

it's located very close to the main train station and is easy to find. some people may find the reception on the top floor strange, but i actually preferred it. i only need to go to them at check-in and out, otherwise i would call the front desk. the view wasn't that great due to construction, but i didn't come to tokyo to sit in a hotel. the rooms were very clean, the service impeccable, and the level of english spoken here is good. at the airport, we realized we forgot a large sum of money in the safe! luckily the staff were kind enough to wire it to our bank account after we called to explain our mistake. i will probably stay here again the next time i come to japan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
There is security system inside the elevator, so other people cannot enter the guest floor.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice - once at the start of our trip to Japan and we liked it so we booked to stay at the end of the trip, too. As per the other comments, the location is really, really good for exploring Tokyo and also other places nearby thanks to the proximity to the main train station.

One useful tip: the hotel is even closer to Nihonbashi subway stop - which is on many useful subway lines. We only discovered this on our 2nd stay, it would have saved us quite a bit of time on the first stay!

The rooms are comfortable, the compact ones are compact as you might expect (but not cramped), the others are pretty decent size for a hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station and takes 1 minutes to Nihombashi subway station.
And there are so many sightseeing spot to visit around our hotel - imperial palace, Ginza , Asakusa and so on.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
285 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is well situated for anyone arriving from the airport and debarquing at Tokyo station.

Modern, clean and comfortable room with the ubiquitous automated modern toilets that you see even in McDonalds in Japan.
Location is near the main upscale shopping district of Ghinsa and walking distance to the imperial gardens.

Plenty of eateries and karaoke bars around.
A good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes within 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
And there are so many spot to visit around our hotel - imperial palace, Ginza , Asakusa and so on.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,038 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Property: Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Address: 1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chuo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#2 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing