We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Central Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved everything about Hotel Ryumeikan! Perfect central location, more upscale than I even imagined when booking, very modern yet tastefully decorated. Clean, chic and very satisfied! Yes, the rooms are small, but this is on par for Japan, so that wasn't a deal breaker for me. Wi-fi was also easy to access. If you want to eat breakfast at the hotel, I recommend making a reservation. We weren't able to eat there due to space. However, there are a TON of other options at the station across the street.

Note: my parents (who were staying here as well) had trouble finding the hotel. I had no problem, as I had looked up other traveler's directions on how to find it. Go to North or Central Yaesu Exit out of Tokyo Central, go across the street, and turn left. It will be just past the mini mart store, and the lobby is on the 14th floor (not ground level!). Signs were well marked, however, guiding us to the elevator/reception!

Great stay, would TOTALLY stay here again! : D

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisylind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

To be sure, the room is small for you, and you may have felt inconvenience.
But we are glad to hear such a comment.


We hope that you have our breakfast in next stay.
If you come on Saturday, Sunday or Japanese holiday, we guess you can have our buffet unhurriedly. (Last order time is extended; 1:30PM.)


We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked a semi-double room, realising it was very small but hoping we'd be OK. One side of the generously sized bed was against the wall (apart from the complex control console) so one of us had to crawl to the end of the bed or over the other one but that was OK. While we were expecting the small size, the quality of the room facilities and fittings was a very pleasant surprise. There was an amazing array of toiletries and accessories. We didn't manage to work out all the buttons on the toilet control panel but it was interesting.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly although, with reception on the 15th floor and our room on the 8th, we didn't get to see them that often. The location just near Tokyo Station was really good and we walked to interesting places like the Imperial Palace and the Kite Museum.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your choice of our hotel among many hotels in Tokyo and stay with us.
Besides we appreciate spending your time to comment.


To be sure, the room is small for you, and you might feel inconvenience.
However, we are glad to hear that you have been interested in the facilities in the room.

We are trying to keep up the quality of our services not to cause you inconvenience.

We hope you stay with us next time.
ARIGATO!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed one night in early June 2012 after flying in from New Zealand. As we were only in Tokyo for an overnight stay we wanted a hotel handy to a Narita Express/Shinkansen Station so this hotel was perfect. We found the hotel very easily by following instructions on their website -take the Yaesu North Exit and walk 'left' up the street. The hotel is on the other side of the road from the exit and has plenty of signage on top of the building and at street level.

We booked a Forus 'semi double' and there was plenty of room for our overnight stay. Very tidy room and we were pleasantly surprised at how big the room was, plenty of room to move and a decent sized bathroom with quirky 'porthole' window through to the sleeping area. Generous array of toiletries provided along with bottles of water which is a nice touch.

We arrived at 7pm at night and had dinner at a fantastic restaurant at Tokyo Station. Anyone who knows Japanese staions will know if you are close to a decent sized one you won't go hungry! Getting to our Shinkansen in the morning was a breeze after a quick check out and less than 5 minute walk down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tumnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.
Thank you for introducing our hotel to your friends and families!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!
ARIGATO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very clean hotel, steps away from main Tokyo Station.
Small room but fine for single business traveler without too much luggage. Larger rooms may be suited for 2 people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissHawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
Also thank you for introducing our hotel to your friends and families!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!
ARIGATO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. Upon arrival at this hotel, we were greeted by very friendly staff who spoke good english. The room size was quite good for Tokyo standards, the room was newly refurbished so it was very clean and modern, the bathroom was fantastic and it had a super toilet and the hotel very close to Tokyo station. If you follow the instructions on how to find the hotel, you will not have too many issues. Tokyo station is a very big station and can be very overwhelming. We found it difficult to get an American breakfast close to the hotel (hotel only serves Japanese breakfast) and the staff at the hotel were not able to help out too much. They gave me 2 cafe names but one was a cafe that allowed smoking and the other was Starbucks which does not really serve a great breakfast. This was a problem for us because we have a toddler that wants to eat toast and eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sticky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your comment.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We chose this hotel through trip advisor because we were coming in on an evening flight from KL and this place offers the convenience of walking straight off the Narita Express through Tokyo station to your hotel. I printed off the directions the hotel gives on their website which probably could be improved ,looking for an ivory coloured building wasn’t much help at night , however if you use their instructions cross the road on the zebra crossing turn left and follow the road for around 800mtrs its one of the last buildings on the street. You will probably see the Rose & Crown bar before you see the hotel sign as this is right next door.
We tried to book directly with the hotel however the website said that they had no rooms available so we booked a standard semi double room through Agoda. The room was small i.e. one person had to be on the beb to allow the other one to walk around , however on the plus side the bed was comfortable , the free toiletries the best we have ever used in a hotel and the rooms extremely quite. We didn’t hear any noise from the adjoining rooms or outside.
Because it’s in the business district & its proximity to the station and Daimaru there were plenty of options when it came to eating that didn’t break the bank. Another major benefit was that it’s only a couple of minutes walk from the Nihonbashi Metro station, walking distance to Ginza and the Imperial palace. All in all this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZTRAVELLERSAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo someday in the future!
ARIGATO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Super handy for onward travel from Tokyo. The directions from the train station were easy to follow.
The room was, as expected, on the small side but how much space does one person need for an overnight stay? The staff were delightfully friendly and the rooms had all you could need and more. I will absolutely be back when travelling through Tokyo again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館東京, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

Thank you for introducing our hotel to your friends and families!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!


ARIGATO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,184 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,027 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Address: 1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chuo
#2 Family Hotel in Chuo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $148 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing