We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
62
94
30
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
94
30
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 198 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds/rooms and wash rooms were spotless, reliable wi-fi, good location (near the JR and subway lines, comfortable common room with a kitchen and TV and overall it had good vibe. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hostel for any traveler! Thanks Khaosan Tokyo Ninja for a great stay!

Room tip: TIP: Not close to city center but it's a two minute walk to the metro.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hostel right next to the Akihabara JR/Toei metro station. Very convenient location for Tokyo sightseeing. The staff speak english very well and is very helpful when checking in - you even receive a map of the neighbourhood with best places to eat marked. I enjoyed a capsule bed which gives you a sort of privacy and is lockable so you can leave your belongings on your bed without any worries. The only thing I disliked about the hostel is a sound that bed makes when you move in it. I would choose Khaosan Ninja once again.

Room tip: If possible select bottom capsule bed.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for about a week and all that we can say for now is, great!! The staffs are very kind and fluently talking English. Also the midnight party at the downstairs, we can exchange our stories with another guests from all around the world! Totally fun!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bijeugm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

One direct access from Haneda Airport using Haneda Express train (no transfer needed). Location is perfect, international ATM, convenient store, and cheap restaurant like Yoshinoya and Matsuya is only 5 minutes away from the hostel.

The staffs are really helpful, the common room is great, I had such a great time sharing with other travelers during my stay. I arrived there with 5 others pretty early in the morning, they've already mentioned on hostelworld.com and the signage that the reception is open at 8am, we put our bags on storage area and they allowed all of us to use the shower.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qronoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hostel is well located, 1h or 1.30h direct train from Narita airport, 1 train stop from yamanote jr line that means you can reach every part of Tokyo in about 30 min, walking distance to akihabara (15min) and asakusa senso-ji temple (45min). Around the hostel you can find alot cheap place to eat, some convenient store and a supermarket.
Cabin deluxe bed are spacious, have light inside, pillow is a bit little , you can put your stuff inside the cabin and lock it when you are out.
Wi-fi on each floor working very well, computer in lobby.
Place is very clean, bathroom and shower as well. Perfect for people traveling alone because in commom areas you can always speak with someone, full equiped kitchen and vending machine with cold drinks and beers.
Great staff, friendly and helpfull all of them speak english.
Lorenzo.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews