We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and great free breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho
Ranked #65 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value and great free breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at in Japan, and we were impressed given the low cost. Prepared by previous trip advisor reviews which highlighted the small size of the rooms, we found the room to be exactly as expected - compact but clean and functional. Staff were lovely. Location to the train was great. And the breakfast included the next morning was surprisingly good. Bed was very very firm, but we slept well anyway! Vending machine in the foyer stocked with beer was an added bonus. Recommend this hotel to anyone stopping overnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PondyandKazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
13
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was stay here for 1 night after my flight landed at around the midnight. Staff are friendly and have a service minded. If you want a budget hotel to stay with an easy access to the underground. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratthanarong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
269 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is an awesome budget hotel in Tokyo and it ticks all my important marks!

It's cheap - at USD 90 for an economy twin room. Their non-smoking floor is really non-smoking, with clean fresh air (this is a rarity in Japan!), the bathroom is clean as well as the room. Everything looks new. And it's a stone throw to the metro.

People mention the small rooms, etc. But hey, I am paying this amount of money so I think it's unfair to ask for a large space, extra amenities at this price in such an expensive city. If you are on a budget, and value quiet rooms, clean air, clean room and bathroom, convenient location, then this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This Toyoko gets top marks for being close to not just one, but four subway stations, which will probably save one a few ¥ per day on train rides alone. There is a direct line to Hammatsucho (connect to monorail to Haneda) as well as to Ueno (connect to Keisei to Narita).

Typical Toyoko otherwise, clean sheets, free Japanese breakfast (onigiri rice balls with furikake, miso soup, selection of rolls, vegetables).

The stay was only marred by (i) a couple of smokers on the same floor (cleared up by a phone call downstairs to reception who then sent someone up to tell them off); and (ii) some Indians who were ironing their clothes on the floor (personally did not mind this) but then applied their perfume liberally and the scent wafted in through the vents. This is highly un-Japanese as it is so inconsiderate of other customers who do not share the same preference in perfume. Perhaps any Indians staying here should be put in a special section on their own in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from any Indians if you do not like the perfume they use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footloose_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived and checked in. Difficult to break a fifty-year two pillow habit in just a couple of weeks so asked for another. I was told that this would cost ¥100 (about $1, €1, or £0.80) per person per night. It may be unfair to write a review on here after just a few hours but I don't like being ripped off at any stage. I might add that just a few days ago I was in the same chain's hotel in Kyoto and extra pillows were provided free and with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobthePoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

There are many Toyoko Inns in Tokyo to choose from. I did not know which to select but a review made on 27 Nov 2012 in Tripadvisor caught my eye as there is a free shuttle provided by the hotel to the Tokyo main train station.

When I arrived, the reception informed me that there is no such service. All guests have to find their own way to the hotel either by the subway or by taxi which cost 1000 Yen.

This means that between 27 Nov 2012 and April 2013 the free shuttle ceased.

As to the rooms.....like every Toyoko Inn the same furniture and toilet. Clean and well maintained. Breakfast is Japanese menu....simple but adequate.

English language is used minimal and sometimes it can be very frustrating as the reception do not seem to understand.

Room Tip: If non-smoking room is important to you, there are non=smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soohiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Affordable for Tokyo, and only a couple of blocks from the subway. The room is very compact by Western standards, and the bed is really firm by Western standards, but - get used to it! Enjoy the Japanese version of a Western toilet (i.e. squirting front and back). Everything was perfectly clean and fresh. There is an on-site washer and dryer, reasonably priced, which we were happy to use. The desk staff spoke very little English, but we got by OK. The breakfast, which they described as "rice balls", was actually VERY tasty! Give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihon-bashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Toyoko Inn Nihon-bashi Zeimusho-mae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Super hotel Tokyo Nihonbashi Mitsukoshi mae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho

Property: Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho
Address: 1-10 Nihonbashi Kakigaracho, Chuo 103-0014 , Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Tokyo Nihombashi Ningyocho Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing