We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho
Ranked #47 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 whole week during my recent visit to Tokyo . The best part about this hotel is its location , it is barely at 100 metres distance from the Kayabacho metro station , and T-CAT (Bus terminus to Narita International Airport ) too is very close , by taxi T-CAT must be about 200 Yen. We had a big surprise when we learnt that the check-in timing of the hotel was 15:00 , and we had just landed in Japan in the morning ! The rooms like any Japanese hotel were small , and clean , and everything worked fine. Free Wi-Fi is a great boon , and the speed is great. Complementary breakfast is available, though it was absolutely the same every day :(
Any way if you are a frequent traveller you will appreciate the breakfast, as you can fill yourself with it (Bread, Croissant, Danish, Orange Juice, Potato Salad, Miso Soup, Jam, Margarine, Tea coffee). Let me warn you that the rooms is very small, and there is hardly and space to keep large luggage, also there is no cupboard in the room. The staff was very co-operative, and speaks some English.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room, I had to settle for a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    81
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
16
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Banting, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very close to metro line (kayabacho) exist 7, I stayed for 6 night with my wife and she love it so much the comfortable for the room and hotel reception desk staff was so friendly. The most i love is the complementary breakfast at level 2, so tasty the pastry. The hotel location only 10 minutes walk to T-CAT which we took the coach to airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryantlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Near the railway station, the hotel serves the free breakfast, such as toast,croissant, orange juice and coffee! So you could save the money and buy more clothes! lol hotel rooms in Tokyo are usually small, however it's comfortable. Asking the hotel's stuff not to clean the room everyday, thus you could get a bottle of mineral water! They called it "Eco room plan".距離車站近,飯店還提供免費早餐,像是吐司、可頌、柳橙汁、咖啡。可以節省經費來買更多衣服。通常東京的飯店房間都很小,但很舒適。你可以要求飯店人員不用天天打掃你的房間,而得到一瓶礦泉水,這是生態房間計畫。

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egg0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

During my last trip to Tokyo i had stayed at this hotel on 14th Jan 13 for 3 nights. The hotel is located on main road and is near to Tokyo city Air terminal ( T-CAT ) and Kayabacho station. The rooms are small but cozy. The reception desk people were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but lacked variety. I stayed for three days and virtually got exactly same menu. Internet is free with LAN cable however there is no wifi in the room. overall it was satisfying experience and shall recommend this hotel to all business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSBChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

nice hotel in a good location. near to subway, kayabacho station. very friendly and helpfully people at the reception. breakfast is in continental style and not so many options to choose. as a non-smoker i had a smoking room and no other available :(. free of charge internet with wired lan but no wireless in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dietmar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great hotel with amenities. Very near convenience shops and subway.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

It was my second time staying here.We love its perfect location near Kayabacho station and not far from Tokyo station and Tokyo City Air Terminal. It is not expensive to taking a taxi to here. The room is tiny and wider than usual Tokyo hotel, especially the room price is satisfying. They also provided great breads in breakfast. Considering these advantages, we will choose it again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Tokyo Nihombashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho

Property: Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho
Address: 1-3-5 Nihonbashikayabacho, Chuo 103-0025, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA and Hotel.de so you can book your Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Presso Inn Kayabacho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing