We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really helpful tips!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really helpful tips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are small. But for two people who are out exploring all day, it's totally comfortable to sleep in!
The thing that made our stay so good were the sushi bar recommendations they have on a map that you can take away. They also have noodle bar recommendations. We went to 2 of their sushi recommendations. Number two sucks, don't go there! But number one is fantastic. Friendly staff and unbelievable sushi. Delicious!
The hotel also has some guide books if you're so inclined to flick through them.
Wifi is reliable & free throughout the hotel.
One minute walk from exit 4a or exit 7 at Kayabacho station.
Breakfast was fine, considering the price of the hotel I was happy to get a croissant & coffee before I set out in the morning! However I found the salad that came with breakfast a bit random! The other thing I thought was a nice touch was the toiletries pack that ladies get handed on check in. There's also tea, shower caps, etc that you can get from the reception area.
Staff spoke great English and were super friendly and polite (as everyone in Tokyo is...)
The only thing that was a bit of a let down was the shower. Expect a sad dribble if you're staying there.
All in all I was pretty impressed with this place and would stay here again if on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    228
    73
    14
    4
See reviews for
42
113
95
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and I had pleasant stay.
Hotel is near station and centrally located.
The room is a bit small but was sufficient for one person since I was travelling alone.
Breakfast is croissant & jam or toast & boiled egg and choice of a hot or cold drink and staff were professional. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurudatt n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel several times. The room is small but it's central Tokyo, acceptable for its convenience and reasonable price. When I stayed at this hotel last week, the bathroom had a very bad smell. Facilities did not look old so I didn't see why. I like this hotel better than similar hotels in the neighborhood so I hope they do a good cleaning job & keep this hotel comfortable for repeaters like me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dollydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hi,
We were there for a week. The hotel is quite close to Tokio Station (what you can cosider close in Japan). The room is a bit small (the bed was at least 1,20 so for two people is a bit small) but the room seemd to be a bit old (probably was tha paper on the walls). The rest is Ok.
I will recomend it because of its location and the relation price/situation

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We've just spent 6 nights here and no complaints. Yes the room is a bit small & there's not much space for 2 people (one if you needs to be sat on the bed if the other person is walking around) but for the price it was reasonable & clean & 15 min walk to tokyo station. Breakfast is croissant & jam or toast & boiled egg and choice of a hot or cold drink and staff were professional if slightly reserved. I would stay here again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel offers slightly-dated and, even by Japanese standards, small rooms at incredibly affordable rates (we paid US$65/night during Golden Week). The rooms are clean and feature all of the usual quirky Japanese touches. Staff were cordial, but not as friendly as other places we stayed in Japan. The included breakfast consists of a croissant, small salad, yogurt, and beverage, and the free WiFi works well. It is a 15 minute walk to the East entrance of the Tokyo station and the Kayabacho metro station (featuring 2 metro lines) is 1 minute from the hotel. All-in-all, no complaints and the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrotamundosBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Sotetsu Fresa. The rooms are small, but enough to have a comfortable rest, and is also very clean. Comparing to Tokyo's price, it is a nice place to stay, central location, with supermarkets nearby and a wide range of nice and cheap restaurants just within 5 minutes walk. Staff at the main reception is very helpful and do speak good english. The breakfast could improve, on the way that choices are minimal and after 2 or 3 days you really start to feel like you could grab something else different. But, overall, a good choice if you do not want to spend much money on accomodation and stay centrally located in Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JdaC0sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Tokyo Nihombashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho

Property: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Address: 1-3-10 Nihonbashi Kayabacho, Chuo 103-0025, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chuo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#15 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re-open as Sotetsu Fresa Inn on 4/01/2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trest Hotel Chuo
Trest Hotel Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing