We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tokyo Sep12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tokyo Sep12”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It is a good business hotel. Hotel serves breakfast which is OK for foreigners also. It is quite reasonably priced. Services are limited but sufficient for business stay. It is located close to Tokyo station (@ 10 min by Taxi). Very convenient to move around Tokyo city. Nearest JR subway station is Bakurocho. Rapid trains from Narita airport stop at Bakurocho, This makes it very convenient and economical.

Room Tip: No specific preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    146
    53
    11
    2
See reviews for
32
65
69
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice hotel but the not a lot of places to eat neat by

Rooms are typical small as in Japan

Breakfast is Ok but the trays are something I have seen on TV used in prisons as they have partitions...very strange

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoomboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

this hotel has no thrills, but is perfect for the Tokyo tourist
we stayed here 3 nights
metro and JR station are just nearby so everything is reachable,
staff is really friendly,

rooms can be a bit small but ok for considering the price

good stay for people who want to visit Tokyo

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminv816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed in the 'comfort inn' for two nights at the end of my Japan trip. I think I might have been spoiled a bit in other places as I stayed in some beautiful hotels before I arrived here. I am very glad I only stayed for two nights I thought this was a poor hotel for the money (about £90 a night). I got off on the wrong foot with the staff the minute I arrived, first we arrived at 2:05pm only to be told that check in was 3pm and that we'd to come back. I was annoyed at this because their story changed quickly when I showed them my reservation booking which stated 2pm after which the computer suddenly let them check us in. The second issue surrounded the fact I had booked through a 3rd party (agodo) and I had made a mistake in booking in only one guest instead of 2 into the double room. To resolve this I was presented with two options - Pay £45 to amend the booking or phone Agodo directly to change the booking. I received no help to resolve the booking and I was told to use a pay phone down the street (and the agodo number is uk number). This was really annoying as the staff just ignored me after that and said it was my problem. I ended up paying the additional money and we were checked into a room on the 9th floor which looked onto a brick wall. It was horrible but I'd had enough stress so we just made sure we were busy during the day/night to ensure we were only in the room as long as we had too. Breakfast was also poor, really cheap ingredients, hot dog sausages and egg - it was poor for the price. Crossants were also poor and you could tell everything came out of a packet as nothing was fresh.

Also, final rant - despite raving about their pillows they were terrible so ask for additional pillows as one isn't enough.

Overal, I would not recommend staying here, it's fairly handy for the sights, you get free wifi which was good but there are much better hotels to stay in Tokyo. See my other reviews! Tokyo was amazing despite the best efforts of the comfort inn staff.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnRCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Conveniently located right next to the JR station and 7-11. Only 10 mins walking distance from the subway station. The bed is comfy and hotel room size is adequately enough by Japanese standard. All you want for a short stay such as hair dryer, water boiling machine, electric socket, TV, reading light, refrigerator, toiletries, ... can be found in the room. The pressing iron, coin ticket, laundry are accessible on the other floor. The breakfast is better than continental standard. Baggage storage is available at the front desk area. Overall speaking it is a pleasant stay in Tokyo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked this hotel using the early bird discount n paid yen3950/night/pax with breakfast. Breakfast is very simple, not international , very local but comes with bread , eggs, sushi, miso soup..they provide free coffee throughout the day. The room rate also include wireless internet. Room is very small which is usual for most Tokyo hotels. If you have more than 2 big luggages, you will not have any walking space in the room. Although the location is not near town, but this hotel is near to 3 subways. Higashinihonbashi station, which is about 10mins walk from the hotel has a direct train to Haneda n narita airport without any transfer. This subway has a lift , so, no problem with luggages. Note that not all subways installed lifts. It's has a direct rail link to shibuya too. Anyway, train system in Japan is superb.. So no worries.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pohmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012 for 5 days.

The free wireless internet was a huge plus as I could not find other hotels at the same price point offering this. Hotel is very conveniently located right next to the Bakurocho train station (Sobu line). This line goes directly to Yokohama and Kamakura. This station is connected to 2 other train stations - Higashi-Nihombashi Station and Bakuro-Yokoyama Station - making it very convenient to get around within Tokyo.

Complimentary buffet breakfast was okay to fill your tummy but don't expect too much. Menu mostly consisted of bread rolls, japanese soups, onigiri, eggs, sausages, green salad and cereal. It could get a bit tiresome if you're staying for a longer period of time as they hardly make any variations to the menu.

Rooms were tiny but clean. We made it a point to pack all stuff into the luggage and stack them in 1 corner before leaving the room everyday so that housekeeping staff could get around without trouble. They had a japanese toilet with a bidet which was interesting. All the necessary toiletries and equipment was provided (hairdryer, kettle, disposable shaver, shampoo, conditioner, liquid soap).

Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. I did not do any exploring around the area but what I do recommend is trying out the Coco Ichibanya outlet selling japanese curry right next to the hotel if you're out of ideas for dinner. (Eng menu is available)

Hotel staff were professional and could understand basic English. You have to leave your keys with the front desk if you want housekeeping.

Japanese pajamas were provided, and these were surprisingly useful for keeping us warm.

Checkout is at 1100am if you book directly with Choice Hotels.

The hotel didn't blow my mind but it served my purposes well for this trip.
However, this hotel may not be suitable for you if:
- You are very tall and/or have many large pieces of luggage with you
- You are interested to stay in a more crowded location that with restaurants, nightlife and shopping (Try Shibuya / Shinjuku instead)

Most of the hotel customers were japanese tourists / businessmen.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Higashi Nihombashi Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Nihombashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Kanda
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Kanda
#43 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Tokyo Nihombashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi

Property: Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi
Address: 1-10-11 Bakurocho, Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Rakuten, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chuo
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing