We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good price and great location”
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Stayed in Mitusi Garden Hotel Ginza Permier for a few days in April 2010.
The location is tops: very close to Shiodome City, near the subway station and a walking distance from the major Ginza shopping streets. The hotel is designed by some hip italian architect and it shows. The best part is the fantastic Tokyo view from the lobby and your bedroom. (Internet was avialble via cable, not WLAN)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forsyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    566
    88
    19
    4
See reviews for
194
541
141
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

If you are looking for a skycraper design hotel, well located in Ginza and not at 300 euros per night price, this is your hotel. It was hard to find it in internet. There are many skycraper hotels in Tokyo, but their interior design are often not tasteful, old,... or they cost a lot. Don't doubt about the choice. This is it.

HIGHS:
- Tasteful interior design.
- Great location (Ginza by foot and also near a subway station to go every where).
- Spectacular views.
- Delicious buffet breakfast with many differents choices.
- Good cleanliness.
- Helpful and kind staff. They helped us in anything we need it (restaurant reservation,...)
- Great relation quality-price.

LOWS:
- Tables at beakfast space need urgent replacement.
- Some noise at night from outside (we were at 17th floor, I don't know in higher floors..?).
We could sleep though.
- Morning humidity in all the windows.
- Really slow service at the bar (not the main restaurant) at night where they serve delicious but small pizzas.

TIPS:
- In our opinion, garden view rooms have nicer views than the rest.

We would definitely go back.

Enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fileta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Great hotel as a base to explore the city. Yes the room was on the smallish size but when your'e in a fantastic city like Tokyo who's going to spending alot of time in the room? That said,bed really comfy, shower great and room very clean.
Breakfast was awful. Yes there was alot of choice but the food on offer was nasty. We also stayed at the Mitsui Garden in Hiroshima where the breakfasts were fantastic!
We were lazy enough after a long day sight seeing to eat in the restaurant. Big mistake. Food was mediocre and overpriced. The service was extremely poor.
I was also disappointed in the service at the front desk,cold and unhelpful at times.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is a "design" hotel in the middle of the Ginza district. Views are outstanding, as the hall of the hotel, very impressive.

My room was relatively a good size junior suite (we know how this goes in Japan: any hotel tends to be claustrophobic) and the overall look was very pleasant to the eye.

Check-in and check-out were however quite slow for a business hotel and, moreover, they asked me to pay 100% in advance, which is a policy of the hotel which no one however told me about when I booked. Very annoying.

Vouchers need to be presented at breakfast and one morning I had forgotten it in the room. They asked me to go upstairs and get it, otherwise no breakfast... I'd say pretty extreme for a 4/5 star hotel!

As far as the access to the wi-fi, I had to envisage how to do it as I asked reception to help me, but no one showed up. Luckily, I got around it.

During the four days of my stay, the attitude of the staff at reception was generally very cold and matter-of-fact. Very different from what Japanese normally are. So I was quite negatively surprised.

I would not go back, as attentive and warm service comes for me first, no matter how beautiful the hotel or its view are!

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raffaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Sure the rooms are on the smaller side but this is some of the world's most expensive real estate. Great European design not that common in Japanense hotels to date...I found the hotel recommended in Wallpaper. I stayed for a week and it really felt like home. Great beds and pillows and I slept fantastically. We were so tired from walking most days day we watched videos at night and the twinkling lights over Ginza while eating great food we bought in the department store food halls. The quality of the restaurant for breakfast was great compared to what you would receive in Australia in a business hotel, and is served in cool restaurant with amazing views over the city. Ginza is like New York's 5th avenue so it is quieter and less full on than other parts of Japan, and less of a culture shock. It was a perfect location for me. Highly recommended. Can not wait to go back to Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxjasonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

the room is about the size of my kitchen at home. That being said, the value for money, particularly given the location, is unbeatable. You can spend all day in the priciest rent district in the world, drink $20 coffees and then when you get sick of it, walk over to Denny's (seriously) for cheap eats. But don't fool yourself about the size of the room. We were taking a two-week vacation and nearly did not have enough space for our two suitcases, two carry-ons, and a stroller. Not to mention the three of us. We also paid extra for a view bath, which is recommended, but ours (and I think only ours) had a problem with the humidity control so all the floor-to-ceiling windows were foggy during many hours of the day. A bit of a bummer, since the views are amazing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolielaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Excellent location in the most exclusive area (Convenient for shopping and sightseeing)
Rooms are perfect everything you need good size for Tokyo and great view even from shower
Design hotel very modern view of Tokyo tower from lobby, hotel boutique type
Service very high quality and efficient concierge will help you out for visiting
Breakfast excellent buffet and restaurant great food
For the price you cannot find better in Tokyo best choice
Will definitely stay here next time

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 110 in Minato
3,076 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Property: Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing