We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

First time in Tokyo so here's my thoughts. Arrived on a beautiful day but VERY early at about 6.00am (check in was about 3.00pm). We got to see Mt. Fuji from the lobby (on the 16th floor) - great start! Hotel staff were very friendly & extremely helpful as we got them to look after our cases, but them required various items from the cases during the morning. Can't fault the staff - very helpful with advise on places to go & how to get around (eg. giving us maps). Room was small but this is what is expected in cities around the World especially in Tokyo. We were only in the hotel for 6 nights so I didn't bother to unpack everything from the cases - even if I'd have wanted to, there wouldn't have been enough room. Bathroom was well designed with a shower/wet room & a separate bath tub. Room was always clean & the bed allowed me to have a great sleep. The pillows was probably the most comfortable I've ever experienced. I even took the pillow cases off to see if there was a brand label on them - unfortunately I could not see a label. (If anyone knows what brand of pillow they use please let me know. It was like they had small beads/balls in them). Location was about 15/20 mins walk to the fish market (great for tourists wanting a sushi breakfast) which we could see in the distance from our room. The tube wasn't too far (maybe 10 mins walk) but the drag was having to walk up over the various bridges to cross the big junction by the hotel. The only downside was the restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast on day one was top quality & good value (buffet breakfast with various dishes on offer). We had an evening meal at the hotel but that was very expensive especially for what you got. The duck dish I ordered has TWO quarters (yep QUARTERS) of a slice of courgette! I probably wasn't the target market of the restaurant but even so I felt well & truely ripped off (even though it was fairly tasty)! This was the only downer to the hotel. The wifi was very good -the best out of the 3 hotels we stayed in whilst in Japan. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBedford27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed stay with us.
From our lobby, you sometime can see Mt,Fuji next to Tokyo tower. Unfortunately, It is not always can be seen. Mostly can be seen it in winter season. I think you are very lucky.
There are information desk to support our guest. They have many information to deal with variety guest inquiries. 
You really enjoyed our bed clothes. We introduce a bed mattress from “SERTA”. Also pillow is our hotel original item. Our group customer service center is taking order. Unfortunately, it is unable to shipping to over sea. However, it is possible to order the pillow during your stay and pick it up at the hotel, then bring back to your country. Usually, it may reach to our hotel in 3 to 5 business days.
Next time to stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask about that.
If you have any opportunity to visit Japan, please come back to stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location in Ginza Tokyo near good restaurants and excelellent shopping blocks away. Tokyo subway and bullet train near by. Hotel room clean but small. The bed was comfortable and a nice big strong shower. Staff helpful and polite. Cafe has a great view with delicious espresso but really expensive. I would without hesitation stay again at this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Get a Tokyo tower tub room which has views from the tub and shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Our hotel located heart of Tokyo.
Location and convenient access is our hotel appealing point. Also, comfortable bed and efficient bath room is our appealing point.
From 2013, we set up information desk for helping our guest.
Lately, many tourists visit Japan from all over the world. It is increasing year by year.
We realized that we need to provide more close service especially to foreigner.
Information desk staff do speak English well. It could be great support for you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is in the Ginza area but away from the traffic. The location was great as we enjoyed walking around the Ginza. The views from our room and the lobby were fabulous. Rooms are small for us Americans but we are --after all in Japan. Just have to be organized with the suitcases. Rooms were updated last year but you would think it just happened. Excellent condition and immaculate.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rondidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Our hotel located heart of Tokyo. It is easy to access everywhere. Moreover, there are many shops in Ginza area. You might enjoyed shopping at department store and any other stores.
As you mention our guest room is such small, but I think it is efficiently design.
All guest room and lobby have renovated in 2013. Our house keeping staff trying their best to keep high quality control. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan again, please come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and stayed in a corner room so had a great view from the lovely deep bathtub. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is just a small rail for clothes as it is more of a business hotel but everything else was great. Great value for money. The fridge in the room is filled with complimentary drinks/beers. It is very convenient for Ginza, Tsujiku fish markets and the Shinagawa rail station. We didn't use the restaurant or bar as there were too many cheaper and more interesting options close by.The location and rooms are very good but for some reason it keeps saying I've rated them as terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalouAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you satisfied with View Bath room. The room is one of our recommendation room type. 45 rooms have a bath room with great Tokyo city view and there are free beverage in a refrigerator. This room type has been a reputation from our guests.
Unfortunately, It seems that there were some trouble with our room and location of the hotel. It sound as though we cannot know what kind of trouble. Only what can we do is review our service standard and we will try our best to provide our service right way.
Thank you very much for your comment.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The lobby sits on the 16th floor which greets visitors to a breathtaking view of the Ginza district of Tokyo. I was welcomed warmly and the concierge desk was very helpful in guiding me around to where I needed to go.

The rooms were a bit on the small side however the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on outside of the US. Bathrooms were spotless and the amenities were plentiful.

Wifi was strong, never had an issue connecting and uploading files for work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRPE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, オーナー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
In our hotel, there is “ Information Desk “. The section has been set up for the purpose of dealing guest inquiries. They are always happy to help their guest. We believe that they might make your stay comfortable. Bed and pillow is one of appealing point of our hotel group.
Many guests are satisfied with these bedclothes.
It was good for you if you had good sleep. Free wifi service is available in the hotel. We think that it is important to ensure of providing stress free internet.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I expected this hotel to be nothing more than a functional accommodation for business travellers but its modern style and decor, small but perfectly formed rooms and friendly staff make it the opposite. I feel like we're in a small design hotel that wouldn't be lost in New York. Floor to ceiling windows with views over Tokyo in each room are hard to take your eyes away from! Good location for Ginza shopping too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VR747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui garden Hotel Ginza premier.
Our hotel located the heart of Tokyo. By the location of our hotel, It is easy to access everywhere using both Japan rail way and Tokyo Metro.
Many guest said that our guest room have been efficient designed for their stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us.
Also, each rooms has perfect Tokyo city view which makes feel comfortable.
We think you enjoyed shopping in Ginza area. Near our hotel, there are many shops and restaurants on a Ginza main street. This location is good for foreigner.
If you have any chance to visit Japan again, please come back to our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stunning floor to ceiling windows are the hallmark of this hotel. We never closed the curtains, there was just so much to sit and watch from our room on the 21st floor. Small room but well designed with clever window in the bathroom you could unfrost to stare at the amazing view. Free drinks and super fast wifi were welcomed. Brilliantly comfy bed too. We loved it. Super stylish with stunning views.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thompr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed view from our hotel.
Because our hotel in a high-rise building, you may enjoy spectacle view from lobby and each guest rooms.
Especially for guests from abroad, our guest room might be not have enough space. However, most guests said that it was efficient room for their stay.
We have a good reputation with our bed from many guests.
Thank you very much for your comment to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 116 in Minato
3,225 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,051 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $161 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing