We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mitsui Garden Hotel in Ginza to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the room was almost perfect. The service was wonderful, the morning breakfast was delicious, the cleaning ladies were wonderful, and the location is very convenient since it's close to the subway and the City Center where there are lots of food options. The only drawback was the nightly problem with cigarette smoke seeping in our hotel room. If the hotel can guarantee to fix this problem, then we may consider returning next time we return to Tokyo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_Fabulous25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    542
    87
    18
    4
See reviews for
186
519
136
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First of all, I choose the hotel with the location and its price. Some reviews mentioned about the size of the rooms, but hey! this is heart of Tokyo and you are not paying $400/night.

The location is very convenient, close to JR Shinbashi station and walk distance to Ginza where you can enjoy shopping (from Uniqlo to Channel) and great restaurants for all kinds of food.
We walked back to the hotel from Ginza after 11pm, and we felt safe and comfortable.

The room was very clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable, and the sheets felt nice and soft. I love the hotels offer good lines.
However if you have huge American size suites cases, you may have problem. The closet is well designed, but small.

The breakfast buffet was very interesting. We enjoyed a lot of different kind of salads and many choices of warm dishes with breads, porridge, cereals and rice.

I have no problem to recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for five nights at the beginning of October 2013. Used the trains to get from Nikita airport to Shimbashi station and found hotel really easily from there (about a 5 minute walk). Great location for exploring the city, as near both Shimbashi and Ginza stations. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Breakfast in the restaurant was nice, with plenty of choice (including continental and western cooked breakfast items such as eggs, sausages and bacon). Room was a good size, clean and modern, as was the bathroom. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked this hotel following the good reviews we had read on TA. It lived up to expectations. Its a very comfortable hotel ( rooms are a bit small, but hey, you're in tokyo ! ) very modern. Also, its 5 min walk to 2 subway lines. Ots 10 min walk to tsujiki fish market. Also, its really near ginza street, which is a big shopping street ( deluxe brands). Highly recoomend !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times throughout the years, service is very consistent (staff speaks perfect English), ambience is good and modern, and it's within minutes from Ginza shopping district. Also the airport shuttle stops just outside the door!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tamausagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed with our 8 mth old son, barely any room once a cot was set up so our son found it frustrating with not much space to move around. the rooms are clean and have a great view, staff are very friendly. hotel is not far from tokyo station, we used a taxi to travel to most places like akhibara and the harajuku district. and shimbashi station is only a walk away with a express line to odabai island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in September 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a superior room on the 19th floor and we had fabulous views over the city. The hotel and room were immaculately clean and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the station so we found it easy to get around on subway and trains and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes near by. Genuinely really impressed with the service, location and standard of this hotel and loved the lush style bath bombs they gave us every day!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor but as the hotel starts high up you are almost guaranteed one! We had a superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimble100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
2,985 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,947 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Property: Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing