We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ten out of ten”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have travelled a fair bit in my life but I cannot think of another hotel which offers such a high level of service at this price. We paid a superior room (good, tastefully furnished, inevitably small) ca. 140 euro. In Europe you don't get a hotel like this with that kind of price. And they tell you that Tokyo is one of the most expensive places in the world! Maybe..but try to fnd something similar with this budget in London or Milan if you can...
The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area of Ginza, a good base to move around, right in the center of Tokyo and one of the main shoppping districts (although not my favourite area). There are a number of JR and underground stations within walking distance. The famous fish market is also nearby.
The hotel occupies the top floors (16th floor and up) of a tall building, which ensures amazing views of the city from the large glass wall of the rooms. It is classy, modern with all standard conforts and wifi available in the rooms. Based on my experience the service is impeccable and of excellent standards. Absolutely recommended. The hotel also offers a bus transfer to the Narita airport for 3000 yen per person, which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
There are newer reviews for Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel and rooms are new, modern and clean. Staff is ok, not the super polite Japanese standard but not bad. Shower stall and bath tub is kind of separated but combined in one glass door entrance. They give you 2 frizzy bath tablets each day where you can do your own mini "onsen" in the bath tub. Bed is really comfortable. You have to walk a bit to JR. The closest thing is only Don.K! across the street, not much else. If you're not into buying branded, high-fashion stuff, maybe Ginza's shop is a bit on the high side. And if you're looking for a quieter side of Tokyo, this hotel is perfect. But if you're thinking of more like right in the middle of the city, people hanging out, shops everywhere, maybe Shinjuku or Shibuya area are better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkelly990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews on Tripadvisor. I am not sorry I did, it lived upto my expectations in every way. It is wonderfully located, has great views and the rooms are comfortable and comparatively spacious. All details are thoughtfully looked after.
Fresh water bottles everyday, Multi charger in room , usb charger on bedside, Pant press, dehumidifier, tea service, etc, etc.
The room servicing is meticulous and of the highest standard.
In fact the overall impression was almost faultless. The only very minor observation was that the tv menu was difficult to manage in english and after much experimentation found how to find english dialogue on foreign channels.
A short walk from the Ginza and multiple food choices and a short hop to the tube/railway. Another boon is a direct service from Narita by bus, so is the huge store across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you are coming to Ginza for the fish market and luxury shopping, you've got the right place. Subway/JR line is 10 minutes walk from hotel; and often need to change lines. Therefore, if you are looking to spend more time in Shinjuku or Shibuya, you might want to think twice. Room is a typical Japanese style, small, but to our surprise, the bathroom is quite roomy. Front desk staff is so so, not great, not bad. The front entrance is hard to spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel, even though the room was small (as expected). The rooms are well designed with a very clever use of space so it was perfectly comfortable. We had great views, the breakfasts were fabulous, the hotel is well located in Ginza and close to both JR & subway. There was a generous supply of amenity products. Its a new and stylish hotel and is reasonably priced. It was a great option for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindalovesPilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Japan and a few in Tokyo. Price wise its average versus the rest, it looks new and fresh with excellent views if you are into cities, this hotel is close to trains 10 min walk and the new mono rail is just outside 5 min walk, though we found the mono rail expensive for short trips. It’s a hotel that was easier to get to by train than taxi, its also in a office black so you can get lost pretty easily in the maze. Close to the wealthy shopping district thus shopping is great and plentiful, 15 min walking. Hundreds of restaurants of every price range and taste a 20 min walk away.

If you are on a short stay an ok hotel but a longer stay 3 days or more and you are carrying bags for a three-week holiday think twice about this hotel. There is no porter service and it can be a pain to try to sort everything out yourself while people fly past you with little bags when checking in or out. It’s more Japanese focused than foreigner so you will see lots of Japanese and yes all short term. The room is a joke though, the cupboard we could hang two pants and two shirts, there was very limited space for some shorts and sports shirts plus underwear, like I said, great for short stay not a three day or more stay hotel! The next hotel in Tokyo we stayed at on this trip for the same price was far bigger and way more cupboard space for two people traveling long haul, not to mention bigger room and some large windows.

The breakfast was below average, the fruit was old especially the pineapples, not much of fish choice and no salmon to be found. Simple bacon and eggs was Ok. Bread was dry! The price for breakfast way over the top, cheaper to go outside and eat. Again we have stayed in other hotels in Tokyo where breakfast was just unbelievable when it came to choice and priced the same as this one.

Service was OK lots of smiles but not really wanting to do more. It’s a move them in fast and move them out fast operation, nothing more and nothing less, but at a high price. There is simply better places to stay in Tokyo for the same price and we would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwant999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Mitsui Garden Premier Ginza for two nights and were pleasantly surprised.
We had a great view from our room. The room was decently sized, the decor tasteful and bed super comfortable.
The bathroom was also decently sized and fully equipped with all the amenities one could need (including shiseido products).
The hotel is well located- a short walk from the shimbashi metro stop and Ginza metro stop.
The folks at the reception desk were pleasant and willing to help provide directions.
During our week long trip, we stayed at two other hotels in Tokyo and this was the best - in terms of value, design and location.
We would def recommend the hotel and will stay there when we are in Japan next.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,184 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,027 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $167 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing