We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy Inn Tokyo Hatchobori
Nearby Hotels
$282
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$238
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$77
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$296
$146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$637
$555
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
94
157
48
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
157
48
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshatchobori stationramenfree shuttlegreat onsenkeiyo linejapanese onsenindoor hot springground floor restaurantonsen bathour room rate included breakfastbusiness hotelsubway stopwestern disheshot bathwalking distancethe breakfast areastayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 304 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

the hotspring is excellent! especially after a full day of shopping in Tokyo. the free ramen was good too. the room was clean and the space is sufficient compare to the other hotels in Tokyo. it's just 1 min away from the JR station but it's not a tourist area without any shopping malls or attractions. the english capability of the staff was poor but they did try their best to communicate with the guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed for just 1 night before going to Kyoto as the hotel offered a free ride to Tokyo station. The location was not bad but not very good. Room was new and clean. Hotel staff were nice. Check in and check out was fast. They also offered a free ramen at night but I didn't try. Onsen was really good one comparing with dormy inn asakusa.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ingying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a triple room. The room was a little small for three people and not much space to place your luggage, but it was still manageable. There's a bunk bed for two and a pull-out futon from under the bunk bed. The futon is more comfortable than the really traditional kind you get in ryokans as it has a cushioned base. But once you pull out the futon there is very little space to walk. Oh, one thing I have to mention is how the bunk beds have a tiny shelf with a charging point at the side, very convenient if you like using your phone in bed but you have to charge it.

In the room there's also a kitchen sink, a minifridge, an electric kettle, LCD TV, a desk, a coffee table, a settee, an airconditioning/heating unit and an air purifier. There is also free WiFi in the room, or if you prefer, computers with internet on the second floor of the building. The attached bathroom is basically the same small size you get in any hotel in this price range, nothing special to mention. Anyway, we didn't use the bathroom for bathing since there is an onsen.

They gave us 3 sets of a big towel, a small towel and a very baggy top and very baggy pants for use when you go to the onsen. If you're small in size I recommend you just wear your own clothes down to the onsen as there doesn't seem to be a restriction on that. The onsen itself is locked by a code you get from the reception, to prevent outsiders from using it. The onsen area is not big but it was very good. It has a sauna, an indoor hot spring and an outdoor hotspring (rotenburo). There are signs in Japanese beside the baths, telling you the indoor hotspring is good for your health, good for muscle and joint aches. The outdoor hotspring is said to be good for beauty, good for your skin. It also has a flatscreen TV that you can enjoy while soaking.

Previously I read online that the reception doesn't speak English very well but while we were there there was a very polite lady who spoke good English so we had no trouble.

Free ramen is available on the first floor restaurant from 9.30pm to 11pm, and it tastes good. There is a free shuttle operated by the hotel that fetches you to Tokyo Station. It is very convenient since it is a major station compared to Hatchobori Station (closest station of which the nearest exit is a really short walk to).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a "business hotel" as they call them in Japan (as opposed to a Marriott type vacation hotel), but it is pretty awesome. You have to understand that sizes will be smaller here (almost like living on a boat). For example, I like to do some pushups and other exercises. The single room had just barely enough floor space for that. But the bed was huge by Japanese standards. I jimmied the lock on the window to get access to the very nice veranda on the very pleasant river. The location is very convenient. The room even had a kitchenette! No bath, just a shower, but the hotel has a communal bath built in, which is like a luxury here. The place has perks. Too many to mention (like free instant noodles 24 hours). I've stayed in so much worse here for the same price. I think this place is tops!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the river instead of on the road?
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etihwrevilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited the Dormy Inn Hatchobori for 5 nights in Feb.2013 and stayed in a non-smoking standard double room. Overall, this hotel was very good and the price was reasonable. I would recommend it to other travelers.

The hotel is conveniently located walking distance from the Ginza strip as well as the fish market (15-20 minutes to each). It is also located across the street from a subway station.

The only reason I gave the "room" category a 3 is because they are very small (we barely had space to fit 2 suitcases and be able to move around), although this is to be expected in Japan. We also found the bed to be very stiff, but nothing to prevent us from going back. Otherwise, the room was very clean and had basic useful appliances such as a bar fridge and a kettle with tea/coffee in the room.

The hotel offers a decent Japanese and Western buffet style breakfast. We had it on a few mornings where we wanted to eat quickly and get on with our days. Alternatively, the are plenty of nice French cafes across the city.

The hotel also has its own onsen which guests can use at no cost. It is very spacious and clean, and was never crowded.

In terms of service by the hotel personnel, we were very satisfied. Communication was sometimes difficult as their level of English was limited, but they were very helpful in helping us make restaurant reservations, organizing transportation, etc. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to Tokyo Station, which proved to be very useful! Check the schedule as it does not run all the time.

As I mentioned, good hotel and great value for money. Recommended to other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews