We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
142
159
26
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
159
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo station underground mall minute walk walking distance excelsior cafe great location comfort room ginza line excelsior coffee complimentary bottled water bullet train traffic lights narita express mitsui garden ramen street street level nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 332 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was a great find in Tokyo, exceeded our expectations. 5 night stay and no complaints whatsoever.
Easy to find, you can either walk through Yaseu mall when coming from Tokyo Station and pop out on the street about 2mins from the hotel, or a 5min walk from Kyobashi station if you’re on the metro.
Room size was generous, plenty of room for two of us and our luggage. Bed was reasonably comfortable, hard bed as is expected in Japan. Blackout blinds and excellent AC were great. Really quiet and soundproof rooms as well makes for an all round pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vlanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

The immediate neighborhood of this modern hotel isn’t particularly interesting, and the shops and restaurants of the Ginza district are blocks away, but this hotel is very convenient for those arriving or leaving by train. Our superior double was comfortable rather than spacious or luxurious, with a queen bed, small nightstands on both sides of the bed, two side chairs, a small table, refrigerator and small in-room safe. Room lighting was abundant and easily controlled with labeled switches. The bathroom was small (4’ x 6’) but functional; shelf space for toiletries was very limited. There was a large lighted wardrobe closet. An advantage of the superior room is an entry hall space ideal for storage of luggage away from the bedroom space; the bedroom is also further removed from any noise in the hallway. Our room was silent with no noise from adjacent rooms. Even though we were only on the third floor, there was no street noise either, but our room was on the back of the building.

Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was satisfactory rather than great. Plain made-to-order omelets are available, but they’re small; fried eggs are the only other egg option. Notable omissions are bran cereals, wheat bread for toasting, bananas and surprisingly, noodles.

The reception staff were professional and spoke good English. Our room was immaculate and in excellent working order. With the silent room and comfortable bed, sleep quality was excellent. I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and we very much appreciate your detailed review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. I really appreciate you understanding and detailed point of view. Its our plesure to hear that you were satisfied with the silence, facilities and decoration of the room and you were able to rest and relax in your room with peace of mind. Also we appreciate your detailed commet about the breakfast as well as our staff english language skills. We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward.
Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our stay and 2 at the end.
The hotel is less then 10 minutes walk from the Yaesu exit of Tokyo station. Alternatively you can use the underground passage but the first time it can be confusing.
Check in and out very easy and front desk staff speaks English.
They were very helpful when I asked for extra duvets on top of my mattress as the bed is very hard, as are the pillows (luckily i had a small memory foam pillow with me). That was the only negative point of our stay, the first night i found it impossible to sleep. They could provide memory foam toppers on request.
We had a standard double at the beginning and a standard twin at the end. Both were a really good size, confortable and very quiet and clean.
I really liked the universal charger provided.
The bathroom is also nice, with the usual technical Japanese toilet.
I used the washing machine on the 3rd floor (there are 2). You don't need detergent as it is released automatically.
For breakfast we went to the cafe downstairs (outside the hotel), where a set (bread or croissant) costs 100 yen, an egg added 50 yen.
There are plenty of dinner options nearby, namely ramen street (take the underground Yaesu passage).
All in all a very good stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The whole experience was very good. Excellent professional check in. Spotless hotel throughout, quality and decent size standard room. Lovely bathroom with all amenities. Quiet and even free afternoon coffee (from a machine!). Great location, 10 minute walk from Tokyo station. Great value.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorwichHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and taking the time to provide us valuable feedback for your previous stay.
We are glad to hear that your stay in general was satisfactory, the comfort of our room ,service and the location of the hotel, which is set in an excellent location in Tokyo.
We certainly hope to welcome you back again.
Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 4 days a the hotel.
The location is super, only 400 m from Tokyo Station.
The room was standard, but nice and calm.
The Breakfast was delicious and the Cafe area was very cozy.
The ladies in the reception was helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jytteskovgaard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and taking the time to provide the detailed review for your recent stay. We are very delighted to hear that your stay with us a great experience and you were satisfied with the location of the hotel, room type, the breakfast and our friendly staffs. We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. We hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi was a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews