We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chuo
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
34
40
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
40
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capsule hotel shower room would stay here again coin laundry department store jr line short stay tokyo station lounge pajamas towels capsules slippers hairbrush mattresses facilities pod
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Hotel opened on 2016 Jan 29.
6min walk to Tokyo Metro 半蔵門線(Hanzomon Line).
DOUTOR cafe right next to the hotel, LAWSON convenience store just half minute away.
Check-in 16:00, Check-out 10:00.
Free breakfast (07:00-09:00, 2 pcs of bread + a cup of coffee) and a bottle of water.
Spacious rooms, locker size W25cm x H81cm x D48cm,
1 USB charge port (DC 5V 2A), 1 power outlet, alarm, lights, fan control, hook and hanger in capsule,
slippers in shoe locker, mesh bag of towels + room wear provided.
Amenities include DHC Body Shampoo, DHC Hair Shampoo, DHC Hair Conditioner, POLA Foam Soap (No lotion, hair tonic / liquid), toothbrush, hairbrush, razor, body wash towel, and bath mat.
Hot water (water boiler & warmer) available in the lounge.
Coin laundry - combined washer & dryer, 1.5kg wash40min dry60min ¥400, 3kg wash50min dry80min ¥500

Pros:
Neat and well maintained clean

Cons:
Upper capsule corresponds to a lower locker, and vice versa. It seems unusual.
Capsule room, toilet and wash room on 2F (Men's Floor, No TV capsule), but shower room on B1F.

Room tip: Shower cubicles #9 and #10 are larger than #1 - #8
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kc1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

It was my first time tried to stay in capsul hotel. Surprisingly, I love it! And i will definitely stay again!
I stay 2night from friday-sunday,because i have a meeting at tokyo international forum( chiyoda area ,2,4km from the hotel). Metro line were only about 200 meters from hotel, also JR line about 500meter from hotel.

Staff were nice, they able to speak english( not sure if it fluent or not, coz i spoke japanese). they have lobby,reception and shoes locker on first floor. On lobby, they have TV, vending machines, microwave,, and everyday from 7-9am they serve free bread+coffee. 2&3 floor is men’s room,4&5 were for ladies.

There were only 1 elevator and stairs. Everybody can get to any floor but to even enter the locker area of each floor, you have to scan your key, so it is save.

Each floor has 6 or 8 individual shower room complete with ameties. Everyday you got new towels and cute 2pieces wardrobe. It has 1 bathroom, 6wastafel also hair dryer. You can even ask the front desk for hair iron. Only 1 coin washing mashine+dryer machine.

Bed was comfortable, two stories bed room, you get 1 pillow and blanket, has earphone,tv,adjustable light, fan,and the closing lid still has a space for air. So it won’t make you feel like inside coffin.

I am 167cm and still has area left in bed.
The only minus is the locker size was not to big. So,if you bring M or L size suitcase then you have to put it outside the locker. But i think it still save tho.

So clean, n i am greatfull they were no obnoxious loud guess while i stayed, so i was really enjoying my stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rayaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Very nice rooms and hotel. Well worth the money - would recommend. Definitely worth bringing ear plus though!
The cabins do get very hot though - the internal vents don't really work that well. Fast internet and very friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

The capsule hotel is located a short walk from Tokyo Station and is very convenient to other transit systems. The staff is very friendly and helpful, although English is a struggle for some.

The room (capsule) was clean and comfortable. The shower/bathroom area was small and there was a wait in the morning for facilities, so allow some extra time. The amenities included pajamas, razor, toothbrush with toothpaste and a hairbrush.

The breakfast consisted of coffee and rolls, but was included in the price. For the location, this property is very reasonably priced at a little more than a hostel, but with more value.

Highly recommended for a short stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank cjcleary62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

It is located near JR Muromachi Station and bussiness district, and also convenience store&supermarket.The hotel is clean and quiet. The pod is also pretty spacious compared to another hotel I booked during my trip.
Clean PJs everyday and lounge to eat.
Breakfast with bread and coffee was provided at 7 am, a little bit late for an early bird.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mila_Milana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews