We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time at maid cafe!”

maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store
Ranked #1 of 384 Coffee & Tea in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Description: The dream land is far away world. While a mysterious light of the candle is lit. Ladys and gentlemans become residents of the dream land. In that limited time,we will change into a smile the best of all people. That is entertainment cafe and bar "maidreamin We are Entertainer. Smile and warm words of "It was fun,makes us very happy. 3-minutes walk from "the Akihabara Station(JR Line)" 5-minute walk from "the Suehirocho Station(Tokyo Metro Ginza Line)"
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time! Maids were friendly and they know English! Food was okay as well. And they have a performance too! Careful about the spicy ness of the curry though.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Samthejamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

It was an awesome time at maidreamin, Onigiri was very fun with a great energy and gave us a memorable time for our first maid cafe experience

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank eljayl2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

While in Tokyo, we had no intention to go to a Maid Cafe, but while walking the streets of Akihabara one night, we were corralled in by one of the reps on the street. I'm sure there are several Maid Dreaming cafes in Akihabara, but at this one we had to take an elevator to the top floor. The place was small and dimly lit. There were a couple of other foreigners as well as a handful of drunk Japanese men.

The most disappointing part of the experience is that it just felt like a cash grab.We paid for the photo op, but we spent 10 minutes trying to capture our maid's attention to get the photo when we were ready to leave. It just wasn't what I expected from a maid cafe.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ariel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a really fun time here. The experience was very cute, the maids were fun and made sure to talk to us even though we don't speak Japanese. We left with big smiles, a keychain, and instax photo

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sone_tho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a couple of cocktails and really enjoyed the fun environment. We’ll be back next time we are in Tokyo

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bernard19802018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store also viewed

 

Been to maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing