We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute and happy staff”

maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store
Ranked #1 of 384 Coffee & Tea in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Description: The dream land is far away world. While a mysterious light of the candle is lit. Ladys and gentlemans become residents of the dream land. In that limited time,we will change into a smile the best of all people. That is entertainment cafe and bar "maidreamin We are Entertainer. Smile and warm words of "It was fun,makes us very happy. 3-minutes walk from "the Akihabara Station(JR Line)" 5-minute walk from "the Suehirocho Station(Tokyo Metro Ginza Line)"
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This little maid cafe in akihabara is very cute and the staff is very friendly. Definitely worth a visit if your're planning to visit a maid café.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Travel231106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Not really sure what the entire „Maid Café“-thing is about, but well... ;) I guess it’s just one of the things which you have to experience in Tokyo. The staff is really friendly (maybe a bit over the top ;) and the desert was really good.

Since it is listed as a „restaurant“ here in Tripadvisor we almost considered going there for dinner (which in the end we did not). Looking at the menu I guess going there just for desert (and a fun time) was the better choice.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 200stefanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

It's full of energy and fun staff. Just make sure you got a translate app with you or know decent Japanese since English is not their forte.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Patrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to a maid cafe and with my limited knowledge of Japanese I still don’t really know what it’s all about but it’s something so unique it has to be experienced.
There’s a few of this chain around the city, most in Akihabara and this is one of the branches we visited.
The prices are quite high for what you materially get but the experience is well worth, just be prepared to go along with the fun of the place and you’ll have a ball.
We both opted for a cute ice cream sundae package with was quite tasty and you got a drink and - even better - free bunny ears.
Some staff know a little English and there is an English menu.
Go and experience this unique aspect of Japanese youth culture.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank deanmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t expect “Maidreamin” is this Good....!!!!
Loved their food, loved the maids ...!!!
They were so friendly, cute ‘n’ funny.
Laughed so much with their unexpected funny & energetic dance called “ヲタ芸”.

外国人の友人を連れて秋葉原観光でした。
今までは@ほ〜むかふぇ ばかり使っていましたが、10周年記念のめいどりーみんさんを初訪問!
パフェが丁寧につくられていて驚きました。
メイドさんも一生懸命英語で話してくださり、
歌とダンスの時間は友人たちはとても喜んでいました。
こんなに楽しく、ヲタ芸風のダンスも見られてほんとに楽しかったです。
当方女性ですが仕事で疲れていたのですがびっくりするぐらい癒されました。チェキを手帳に挟んで仕事頑張ります。
ありがとうございました。

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mame-Mamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store also viewed

 

Been to maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing