We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakwood Premier Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
$471
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$152
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palace Hotel Tokyo(Marunouchi)
$558
$459
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$408
$297
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$607
$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$444
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$654
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main(Chiyoda)
$256
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Peninsula Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$1,554
$1,337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
108
42
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
42
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinedaimaru department storefully equipped kitchenserviced apartmentrice cookeryaesu north exitbedroom executive suitebuilding lobbyamazing apartmentcombination washer dryerfull size fridgecrockery and cutlerypurchased separatelyhour receptioncontinental breakfastself cateringsmall lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 restful nights at this beautiful hotel. The location is excellent, just steps from Tokyo Station and many shops and restaurants. The service was exceptional, the design subtle and relaxing, the room super clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. Arigato

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OrallavacT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodGM, 支配人 at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post a great review. We are delighted to hear that you ebjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Oakwood Premier Tokyo.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strategically located, breakfast is great. Room is very small and expensive neighborhood. Kitchen amenities is great.
a bit clusterphobic for those not use to tiny space. English speaking hotel receptions.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Lucia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodGM, 支配人 at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank youvery much for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry to hear that our room size did not meet your expectations. We have four room categories ranging from Studio, One Bedroom, Two Bedroom to Three Bedroom apartments, and we will be happy to recommend a category based on your needs to meet your comfort for your next visit. Will look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I took a shuttle bus Keisei 1000Yen to hotel from Narita airport (1hr+ journey). I bought the ticket outside arrival hall keisei counter. Bus ticket clear show bus waiting station outside. No. 30 I think. Even though i have bought a later bus ticket, bus conductor was kind to let me board the earlier one. my friend took the train from the other airport Haneda (20mins+). when you come out from train station, look for Daimaru if you get lost. If you take the shuttle bus it will alight you directly opposite hotel. if you are checking out hotel and want to buy the bus ticket to narita airport just walk across the hotel to bus station tokyo 3 (where you alight) there is a vending machine. Buy the 1000 yen ticket and every 20mins there will be a bus to ferry you there. tell bus conductor, terminal 1 or terminal 2. REST, google map not super accurate. So use a bit of discretion. Road shapes are quite there. but the walking timing of travel is off. BTW, Oakwood is great, breakfast and all. But you would rather go out and eat when there are SOooo many choices across the street

Stayed: May 2018
Thank WongMeiLingMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodGM, 支配人 at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your experiences. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed your overall stay. The shuttle bus you took is probably the least expensive method to travel between Nartita Airport and the city centre and we know they are very popular. Another option to considert is taking the orange Airport Limousine Bus - which the fare is more expensive - but provides door-to-door service to/from Oakwood. The stop is covered inside the building and steps away from our entrance. We can even provide luggage assistance to the boarding are as they are in the same building. Something to consider during poor weather conditions.

Appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Tokyo.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This is an exceptional property that ticks all the boxes. Beautiful, spacious serviced apartments complete with kitchens and washing machine/dryer, right next door to Tokyo station. Fabulous staff who make you feel very welcome and offered us great local tips and assisted with queries and restaurant bookings. The hotel is situated on the 5th floor of the Tekko building and provides a wonderful sanctuary from the crowds complete with tasteful decor and views. Our package included breakfast, which was described as continental but hot food was always on offer. Guests can enjoy happy hour every day from 15:00-18:00 and on Tuesdays drinks and snacks are complimentary. The airport bus is directly downstairs and so is the department store Diamaru with its dazzling food hall.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few nights choose a one bedroom apartment to enjoy space and superior comfort
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodGM, 支配人 at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and also taking the time to post yuor feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to note that you found our service and products satisfactory and had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive remarks about the guest experience. On behalf of the entire staff at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, we thank you most sincerely for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

There isn’t any thing fancy about this place, but if you are looking for a practical and convenient place to stay then Oakwood Premier suits the purpose.

The location is very convenient. Oakwood Premier is only steps away from Daimaru department store, so you don’t have to worry about carrying things that you purchased for long. It’s close to Tokyo station, so you don’t need to worry about dragging your luggage on local trains to get to the Shinkansen. During cherry blossom season the street opposite the hotel was spectacular. There are lots of food choices around the hotel too.

My apartment only have the view of the surrounding building, so it was boring. If you are traveling for pleasure and looking for a room with a good view, then I would not recommend this place. However, the apartment was spacious and well equipped. It’s nice to have your own washing machine if you are on a long trip like I did.

They provided amenities from Appeles. This is an Australian brand, and supposed to be an ethical brand, but the products are now made in China (oh well..)

Breakfast was quite standard, but most Western style hotel in Japan are similar.

The staffs at the reception speak English well. Checking in and out were smooth. They helped me sent my suitcase to my other accommodation when I checked out. I really am appreciate it.

In summary, I give them maximum rating as everything went the way I expected (nothing more, nothing less).





Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Chin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodGM, 支配人 at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us and posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had an opportunity to view the cherry blossom. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Tokyo.

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews