We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
59
85
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
85
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little mermaid bakso yogurt mid range hotel subway station comfortable stay free wifi within walking distance bookshop ochanomizu bed conference japan tub suitcases desk shibuya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

It is conveniently located between 2 subway station, Jimbocho station and Ochanomizu station. There are also a lot of restaurants, cafes, bookstores and convenient stores around the area.

Hotel has a bath tub and you may use the complimentary bath powder which you can take it at the lobby. There is also a laundry room and vending machine at level 2.

Room is a little small but clean :) Will definitely be my choice again :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Illusorydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet805888, Front desk, Mito Yorino (MS) at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Ochanomizu Jimbocho, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your reservation, stay, and message.

We are very pleased to hear from you that you have enjoyed our convenient location which is
close from the metro and JR stations, and have tried our bath powders in your room.

In our SOTETSU hotel group, we all have self service coin laundry room, vending machine, microwave, ice cube dispenser, and many interesting amenities.

We would also recommend our hotel groups are now in Tokyo area, Yokohama (Kanagawa pref), Kyoto, Osaka, soon in Kobe (15th May), Nagano, Hiroshima, and Hokkaido (some as Sunroute group).
We have our mobile apps which is very useful for reservations, and merits of free late check out too.

If you are planning to come back to us, please join our SOTETSU HOTELS CLUB.

Looking forward for your arrival soon again!

Thank you and warm regards,

Sotetsu Fresa-Inn Ochanomizu Jimbocho,
Front desk,
Mito Yorino (MS)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Good value for the price. Small but typically clean and compact room with everything you need (not spacious but well- designed). Lovely helpful polite staff. Area full of bookshops, guitar shops, universities, eateries, and easily walkable to train station, subways, Imperial palace etc. Our first accommodation in Japan and more than acceptable!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hacketteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet805888, Front desk Ozasa at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Ochanomizu Jimbocho, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Thank you very much for using Sotetsu Freszain Ochanomizu Jinbocho this time. Lots of compliments and we staff are all very happy. Because the hotel is a town where there are many shops that have been since long time. Because our hotel is in Chiyoda Ward, I think it is very easy to go to the main station in Tokyo.
Thank you very much for your time posting. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Front Staff Ozasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Good location, train station close by.
Few stops away from main Tokyo station.
Clean, reasonable size rooms.
Good helpful staff, speak English well
No breakfast but plenty of restaurants close by
nice neighborhood

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1008Mindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

It suddenly rained one day when I was staying there. When I arrived at the door, the concierge immediately handed me a towel. This hotel takes care of details like that, which is great.

Breakfast is a bread basket at the attached bakery "Little Mermaid". Can't finish the five pieces. But they let you take the rest away, so that you have something to munch on while wandering the city.

The room is quite small, as expected. But in addition to the dressing table, there's another desk. Another thoughtful and nice touch.

Next time in Tokyo I will definitely use it again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Humanitas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

I'm staying in Superior Room... For a Japan mid-range hotel, I think its quite big. The bed is also quite big and very comfy.

This hotel is near to Jimbocho Station exit 7 and surrounded by shops and bookshop.
There is a halal ramen shop nearby and in front of the hotel is Daiso :)

For ladies, they provide free amenities like face mas, cleansing oil, face wash etc which is a plus.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews