We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, great staffs, comfortable ”

Elio Antica Forneria
Ranked #495 of 8,728 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Neighborhood: Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I eat there almost every week.
The food is delicious, the team very friendly and the atmosphere perfect. I never checked the menu and rely on the shop manager to get his best recommendation of the day.
This is not a pizzeria, but a pasta restaurant. They do catering too and it is also delicious.
For lunch count between 1,200 Yen to 2,500 Yen.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tokyoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2016

Elio Forneria is a smaller and cheaper offshoot of the expensive Elio Locanda restaurant elsewhere in the Hanzomon district of Tokyo. The atmosphere here is informal, cheerful and rather cramped. The unexciting menu sticks to the standard popular Italian repertoire of pasta, pizza and some meat dishes. The quality is acceptable but does not bear comparison with a good Italian restaurant in Europe or North America. The house red wine is served in small quantities and is barely drinkable. Prices are high and represent poor value when one considers what the same money would buy in a Japanese restaurant in this city.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Great italian quality (food and wine). The chef took the time to explain the servings; his passion and pleasure in regard to his restaurant / the food is obvious when meeting him.

Satisfied customers are the highest priority of the Chef - and he also enables this.

Definetly recommend this place to anybody looking for an alternative to Japanese food

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank dkaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

A great little restaurant located just off Hanzomon station. Popular and often busy at lunchtime (there are only probably eight tables) - the friendly staff headed by smiley Mr Watanabe serve an excellent, tasty lunch menu in two sizes, with great ingredients and lots of flavour. Good for a casual drop in or (for small groups) entertaining.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gcnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

On the very last evening of our one year round the world trip we accidentally stumbled into this little restaurant located right next to our hotel. But what can I say! It turned out to be one of the most amazing restaurants that we visited during the last year (and there have been many). The food was just great the wine was excellent and the staff is awesome (and so was the Illy coffee after dinner!). You come as a guest and go as a friend - too bad this place is a 12 hours flight away from home. We promise to come back the next time we're in Tokyo!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elio Antica Forneria also viewed

 

Been to Elio Antica Forneria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing