We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and good location”
Review of Tokyo Green Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tokyo Green Palace
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at Tokyo Green Palace for the second time, both during April long weekend two consecutive years. The first time I got a room that has a strange smell that turns out to be from the sewer (malfunctioning U pipe perhaps). I finally figured out the problem the 2nd night and had to keep the bathroom door shut the whole time to avoid the problem. It worked. No problem with the room I stayed at this time around.

TGP is really convenient, being literally 1 minute walk from Kojimachi Metro Station. 7-11 is also 1 minute away, which is great to grab a late night drink and snack. The neighbourhood is really nice and quiet so it's perfect for unwinding after a busy day of business or walking around town. It's about 7 minutes walk to Yotsuya station which is really not THAT bad unless you really don't like to walk or plan to do an insane amount of shopping.

Bathroom amenities are good. Rooms are small but the bed is firm enough and double up as a sofa with some paddings on the wall as back- and headrest.

Front desk can understand English reasonably well but I'd suggest keeping your questions and instructions simple and short.

Room Tip: Their single and double rooms basically give you the same bed (I know as I book two rooms, one for m...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Tokyo Green Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

I really enjoy our stay in Tokyo Green Palace. The accommodation is great.! Foods are awesome. I really want to come back there....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

A nice, comfortable hotel, we stayed in a 2 twin bedroom. Nice contemporary decor. Only bad thing was far from JR stations (walking distance), nearest is Tokyo Station.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Real_Eseequis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed the amenities, staff and the location. It is a 1 minute walk to Kojimachi station and about 7-10 minutes to Yotsuya (where you will likely arrive from the airport/ tokyo station). It is IMPERATIVE to get a detailed map and directions to get to the hotel from that station as it was not very easy to find, especially at night and most signs are in Kanji. There are a lot of food places that open early, which is a benefit over some of the popular other locations like Harajuku or Ginza. The hotel breakfast was alright, but a bit overpriced. Lunch, however, was fantastic with a number of bento boxes. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom had the toto system with heated seats. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the imperial palace (check for closures and reservations). Staff is very helpful, but make sure to ask all the right questions - i.e. not just directions to a place, but if the place is actually open since most people don't volunteer information. Overall, the impression of this hotel was wonderful and we will gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was near the elevator, but we did not hear anything at all.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swimgirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days on my second visit to Tokyo. I was surprised how much greenery you can find in Tokyo staying at this hotel. It almost lives up to its name. You wont find greenery when you look out the window, but its not far to a park or a small forest.
The rooms are really nice with a huge bed, huge TV and wired high speed internet. Its also relative cheap for being Tokyo.

Cleaning service was also really good as they could come back and clean very late if you wanted to sleep. Only problem with the room is that it was a bit too small, so there wasn't really any room for any suitcases.

Staff left you alone, as I like it, but forgot to give me some post when I checked out. I returned and had to ask for it repeatedly. They weren't sorry at all but insulted of me telling them they forgot it...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel8bitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

i booked through agoda. hadn't heard of this hotel before but was pleasantly surprised. the rooms are about the same size as you get in a japanese business hotel, but the rooms have been redone very well. the furnishings are very comfortable. it is very quiet, no disturbance at all at any time.

convenience stores and restaurants are close by. this place is going to be not very convenient for the first-time traveller to tokyo as it is not next to a landmark. the location is central though. short walk to ichigaya jr. spring/autumn would be a great time to be here because of the nearby shrines and short walk to the imperial palace area.

the staff could be more friendly. didn't try dining.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We only stayed one night here so its hard to give a full review, but we had a very good experience. The room was clean, stylish and comfortable. There were lots of convenient touches, such as a phone charger! The location was very convenient and not too far from a few subway stations and a train station. The only downside was that our room was near the elevator so we could hear lots of talking in the morning, so if I had stayed longer I would ask to be moved to a room further away. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiyoda hotels
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#17 of 75 in Chiyoda
955 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Toshi Center Hotel
Toshi Center Hotel
#25 of 75 in Chiyoda
385 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
#14 of 75 in Chiyoda
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
the b tokyo ochanomizu
the b tokyo ochanomizu
#30 of 75 in Chiyoda
189 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Green Palace

Address: 2 Niban-cho, Chiyoda 102-0084, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyo Green Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tokyo Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyo Green Palace Chiyoda
Tokyo Green Palace Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing