We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Nearby Hotels
$492
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$650
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$467
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$295
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$398
$270
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$393
$306
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$508
$427
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$205
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
458
476
100
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
476
100
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssapia towernihombashi exitnarita expressgreat locationcorner roomtrain stationrooms are smallkitchen streethotel startsimperial palacehotel lobby iseasy accessthe upper floorsdepartment storestayed for nightschoose this hotelsame building
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a very good business hotel. WiFi works instantly. Service is friendly and all are good english speakers. Rooms are a bit on the small side but fairly typical for Tokyo and the beds are very good. Every normal ammenity is present in the bathroom with especially deep soaking tubs a nice touch. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good, not great but good with the typical buffet perhaps a little bit less than some, but still very good. I would definitely stay here again if for only the location. You can easily walk underground from the Narita train at Tokyo Station to this hotel in five minutes. That alone makes this a great place to stay, right beside the newly renovated TKAt and right in the middle of everything from Ginza to coffee shops to the center of the business commnity.
ZB

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent one night there during a return to Tokyo. We were looking for a hotel close to Tokyo Station, as we were returning to Tokyo in the afternoon by train and taking an early Narita Express the next morning. It was very good for this purpose, with the only location drawback being that it is a bit hard to find - it is on the 27th floor of an office tower located near the north entrance, but not well marked. Rooms were very clean, although not very big. Nothing fancy about this place (other than the central atrium, which is impressive and adds a certain flair) - rooms are just slightly above Hampton Inn quality. The main drawback for us was the quality of service - they try very hard (give small gift on departure, with a note encouraging tripadvisor review and sent an email after stay soliciting feedback and a tripadvisor review ...), but one is left with an "amateur hour" feeling. The staff are all very friendly and polite, but not very experienced or polished. Any dealings with front desk staff for check-in and concierge-type inquiries made me feel that they were all students at a hospitality school - everything took longer than it should have, rather than call the restaurant with the number I gave, they insisted on finding it on the internet first (which they couldn't; they did reach it without problem when they called the number), they were giggling with each other. In its favour, the price is reasonable for the location, cleanliness and genuine attempts to provide high caliber service. Overall, an average experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumachLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just spent a week in Tokyo -- spent two days at the Metropolitan Marunouchi and have to say that it was a very average experience. The staff was very attentive and efficient, but the guest rooms were very unexceptional and the breakfast was uninspiring and downright unappealing.

Everything in the room is clean, but the finishes are inexpensive laminates and while the rooms were sufficient, they did not inspire any real sense of comfort or welcome.

Lovely lobby and excellent location, but can't say that these are suffient to make this hotel worth the room rate.

Room Tip: corner rooms offer tremendous views, but the expanse of glass can create a heat situation
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockessinstorm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is my first trip to Tokyo. My local contact strongly suggested a hotel with easy access to the railway. The Metropolitan is located on the 27th floor of the Sapia tower just outside the north entrance Yaesu side. From there, enter the Sapia tower and turn left. There is a small elevator lobby that goes up to the hotel. As you exit the station take note of the Bellmart and Starbucks above it at the station entrance. This is very convenient spot to grab coffee or snacks while staying at the hotel. And you can use your Passmo or Suica card to pay for purchases as well as your rail or subway fares. Again, very convenient.

The hotel is clean and well appointed. You'll find plenty of comfortable seats in the lobby. Registration is directly ahead of you from the elevator lobby. The staff is very friendly and helpful and speaks English very well. They are a great resource for navigating the train station and Tokyo subway. Ask for a subway map if you don't already have one. But remember that the JR line will sometimes be faster or easier than taking the subway.

My room was small but not cramped. The bed was quite comfortable, and I slept very well. The bathroom is well stocked with amenities and includes a hair dryer. They also treat the mirror above the sink so that it doesn't steam up when you take a shower. I thought that was a nice touch. I didn't watch any TV so I can't speak to the quality of the programming. My room also had a mini-fridge, and the hotel gave me a bottle of water each day with the housekeeping service. Did I mention that they have free WiFi? Each room has it's own secure connection. The encryption code is written on a sheet in a clearly marked binder on the desk. Again, a very nice touch.

I opted for the breakfast package. I've seen other reviews that complain about the food, but that is not warranted. I like the Japanese breakfast, and the buffet did not disappoint. Each morning, I was greeted with broiled fish (salmon and mackerel), an array of pickled cucumber and mushroom, eggs poached in water from the hot springs, miso soup, steamed rice, porridge rice, and an assortment of foods that I was unfamiliar with (but they tasted very good). My only complaint was that the fish was a little over cooked for my tastes.

They also have a "Western" breakfast. If you're expecting typical American fair then you will be disappointed. The food was well prepared but a little eclectic. I saw bacon and sausage, potato and egg quiche, au gratin potatoes, french fries, potato salad, pasta salad, stewed vegetables, salad, tomato bisque, toast, yogurt, fruit, and cereal. Of course, you have a choice of coffee, water, orange juice, milk, and vegetable juice.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Access to Tokyo station made it easy to hop a train to just about anywhere. Just be prepared to do some walking. The station is huge, and the subway platform, for example, is still a few hundred meters away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiPsi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for business for 3 nights, the hotel was one of the best locations right above Tokyo station. The station is big so expect some time to find it but just remember to ask station attendants for "kitchen street" which puts you close to the entrance of the hotel which is on 27 floor of the building.

They give you a fresh bottle of water daily in the room. My rate was 65000 yen for the three nights compared to Royal Park which was 75000 yen.

View was also very nice, could see the Sky tower and most of Tokyo from my room

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaychenkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews