We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Meal”

Tare-Katsu Jimbocho Honten
Ranked #192 of 8,725 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Neighborhood: Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We gone back 3 times! The breaded vegetables were yummy and never get enough of those Katsu. Cozy deco and simple menu ... wish we have shop like that back home. I’ll come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank misswong2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2018

We were staying nearby so we visited on our first day AND our last day. The first time we visited it was around 11-ish so there was not a queue out the door yet. By the time we left though, there were about 10 people waiting outside and 6 people on the bench inside.
As you can see form the photo's others have take of the menu, it is fairly simple. Basically it comes down to the number of katsu you want and whether you want some crumbed shrimp, or crumbed vegetables. The katsu cutlets are about 8-10cm in diameter and you will get a minum of 3 and a maximum of 5. I ordered the serving of 5 the first time and then a serving with 3 and vegetables the second time. The katsu is delicious as are the other options.
As I said to the chef on our second visit, "If I lived in the area, I would be a regular". I would probably turn into a katsu ;)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canadalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This is a restaurant are famous for the best Katsu in Japan, so we decide to give it a try. The servings are big, and ambience of restaurant also very good. The katsu is juicy and taste really really good! If you are visiting, i strongly recommend you go before lunch/dinner time (earlier better) as it will be a long queue during the time. I was there on about 11am and i already need to wait outside for about 10 minutes.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris180985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tare-Katsu Jimbocho Honten also viewed

 

Been to Tare-Katsu Jimbocho Honten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing