We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

It is my favourite hotel in Tokyo as its location is very convenient for subway, JR and NEX. The most lovely area for me is its bathroom. Although the room rate is a bit expensive, we will come back again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pst5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

While we don't normally stay at hotels this far up the food chain, the decision to stay here was relatively easy. A direct train ride from the airport, porter meeting us at the train to help with luggage and escort us through the Tokyo Station to our hotel, a well-appointed room, and a staff that defines customer service.

Room Tip: We chose to stay in a room with a view of the Tokyo Station. While the floor to ceiling window was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was recommended this hotel by a friend in Tokyo, it would appear that it had just opened and the owner has not wasted any money at all. It was nice to see a well built and well finished hotel. The staff were very friendly and couldn't try harder to help customer. The location is great especially if you have to catch the bullet train or metro. Despite being in a huge station the hotel is quiet and serene.

The breakfast buffet was a good mixture of western and Japanese.

The location is walkable to the imperial Palace (don't run on the gravel they don't like it), walk in the Ginza district which was great.

The only downside if I could find one was that the rooms could be a long walk from reception due to the design of the building, it was quicker to take the nearest exit and walk around the building than internally. Another interesting feature was the use of the 24 hour clock that went passed 2400 hours, so 0100 becomes 2500 and 0200 becomes 2600 which was amusing.

Anyway back to the hotel, I will definitely be back when I next stay in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room near reception so as to reduce the long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pugwash73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very impressive decoration, nice hotel lobby and room. Although the size of the room is not very big, and have to walk through a very long corridor from lift lobby to room. it is still very nice, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is unexpectedly spacious. All staffs are good and helpful, especially the house keeping is super tidy!

Don't miss the breakfast, although it is quite expensive cost more than 4000 Yen per person. The restaurant is just gorgeous and foods are nice too. Most of the occupants of the hotel were Japanese, the atmosphere is calm, quiet and decent.

Only one thing that annoyed me, when we got off from the Airport Limousin, it's so hard to find the way form the North to South, as the Tokyo station totally block the way between Hotel gate and bus stop, also without any clear guidance. I just think if the hotel can give their occupants an E-pass to use within Tokyo station which allow us to walk through every entry, then it'd be more than perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Here for a week, we are just so delighted by our hotel pick (Thanks, Expedia!). Every amenity n the room, extremely gracious service, and of course right at the station for access to everywhere. Close to, and perhaps, the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. Memorable in the extreme.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent service. Exceptionally helpful concierges. Friendly and attentive lobby staff. Love the female bellhops! Room was large, clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed. Huge bathroom with great tub and shower, and of course, one of those amazing full-service Japanese toilets in it's own little room. The location is perfect, so convenient, right there at the busiest train station in Japan and within walking distance to Ginza and the Imperial Palace. Shopping and restaurants nearby and in the train station. You never hear the trains even though they are right there. Amazing breakfast buffet in a beautiful room upstairs, Asian food on one side and European/Western food on the other. Nice spa and fabulous restaurants in the hotel. I can't wait to stay there again. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is my second time here. I choose the room facing the business district. Room size is much bigger in comparison to other hotel in Japan. Hotel maintains its good service and standard.
As I cannot speak japanese, hotel helps me to preorder a night bus ticket in Tokyo a month before I arrived. They have also translated all the japnese details to english to ensure I can take the bus before I left, of course without extra charge. Excellent service.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in hotel room for long or do not need a view, you can choose the classic room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,093 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 78 in Chiyoda
1,200 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,067 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tokyo Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tokyo Station Hotel

Address: 1-9-1 Marunouchi, Chiyoda 100-0005, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $323 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tokyo Station Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Tokyo, Japan HotelOne hundred years of experience has prepared us to move forward to the next generation. The Tokyo Station Hotel has a rich history, and is proudly a designated Important Culture Property of Japan. This Central Tokyo hotel preserves its deep rooted heritage and provides guests contemporary accommodations and unparalleled hospitality. The luxury guestrooms are housed in the hotel's iconic red-brick building, and over the past century have been called home by famous writers and prominent worldwide figures. The hotel is located in the heart of Tokyo, Japan overlooking the Imperial Palace. The Tokyo Station Hotel is directly connected to the JR Tokyo Station Marunouchi, for convenient travel throughout Japan. The hotel is also located just 30 minutes from the Haneda Airport Station by Tokyo Monorail; and 60 minutes from the JR Narita Airport Station by Narita Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tokyo Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyo Station Hotel
The Tokyo Station Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing