We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marunouchi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$492
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$650
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$480
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$295
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$398
$270
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$393
$306
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$508
$427
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$205
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
154
269
64
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
269
64
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar bartokyo stationnarita expressgreat locationhuge bookstorebusiness tripbusiness hotelunderground passagea standard double roomtrain noiseamerican breakfastcomfortable staybusiness districtzen gardenwifi is freeimperial palacebullet train
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 506 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Located just a few meters from the Nihonbashi exit of the Tokyo train station, this is the perfect hotel to stay in after taking the Narita Express train after a long flight. The lowest priced rooms are small by American standards, but better than other Japanese hotels and fine for one person. The higher priced rooms are larger if you need that. Typical Japanese service and cleanliness. The Wifi in the rooms worked great, but it does not extend to the lobby. Nearly an infinite array of dining and shopping choice in and around Tokyo Station, plus a short walk to the Imperial Palace. Not quite at the level of the top hotels in Shinjuku or Roopongi, but the location makes up for that for me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for work. It was right down the street from the train station and close to the Mitsubishi business area where I needed to be. The hotel is very stately, incredibly clean with nice decor and furniture. All of the staff with whom we dealt spoke English quite well, and service level from the front desk was Excellent.

From the Tokyo Station, you want to exit on the Marounouchi North side. You can either choose to cross the street and head right, or you can find the tunnel that leads you into an area with restaurants that also has a door to the hotel as well. By doing so, you don't need to venture outside.

Breakfast was included for our room price and we used both the club level and the restaurant on the 8th floor. Neither was superb, but there was more Western selections with the restuarant.

The rooms were quite large and well appointed, and the bed was comfortable.

Really have nothing bad to say about our experience.

Room Tip: Seek a higher floor and preferably overlooking the train stations.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marc f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here twice in November 2012 on the way to and from a meeting in Kanazawa. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located next to the newly renovated Tokyo Station. Service was excellent. I have a couple of nits to pick that diminished the score. First, this is one of the few hotels that charges by the occupant in each room. My room was 16,000 yen per person and so cost about 35,000 yen for the 2 of us. This is unacceptable. Secondly, the included breakfast was not the typical bountiful buffet served at most Japanese hotels. There were a small number of items but most of the breakfast was cooked to order. This is not a problem unless you didn't expect that and wanted instead to grab a quick bite before making a train. All in all, recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I love this hotel. The room I had was spacious and the service was first rate. The woman at the front desk who checked me in (and spoke impeccable English) actually walked me up to the room herself and gave me a tour of the amenities. The hotel itself is on the seventh floor of an office tower but that is in no way in inconvenience as it guarantees you a good view of downtown Tokyo and Tokyo station nearby. You're only a five minute walk from the Emperors palace and some of the best shopping in Tokyo. Plus there's a five story book store next door that has an excellent selection of English books. It mostly caters to businessmen but would be fine to anyone looking for comfort. The prices are very fair and the service is polite and fast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been to this hotel a few times and still cannot fault it. Small but functional rooms; adequate restaurant; great cigar/whiskey bar. It is central to most of the meetings I need to go to and only 20mins from Haneda Airport. Loads of really exceptional restaurants under the archs of Tokyo Station within a minutes walk and just around the corner from the Imperial Palace gardens. All for under £200 per night!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews