We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not suitable for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex
Ranked #42 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not suitable for families”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to Tokyo for a family vacation with two children. Neither the room nor the location was very suitable. The pool is only open to adults! For business I guess it's fine. The location close to Shinbashi station is practical.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigbjørn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    144
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
24
72
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manosque, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

this hotel in an annex to the real Dai Ichi hotel located 50m away.
No real english speakers, so difficult to communicate (other than in japanese)
the swimming pool is not in the hotel and is not free (around 20$ per day)
rooms very small with smelt (smoking) even if requested non smoking...

Room Tip: nice view to Tokyo Ginza, metro/railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is close to Shimbashi Station, walking distance if you take JR line. Go to exit D if you are taking Ginza line. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel and famous Ginza shopping street just 5 minutes away.
This is one of the oldest hotel in Shimbashi, but the hotel doesn't look old. I like their room key. It is hard to find any hotel with such room key anymore.. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room size is out of expectation, there is space for a leisure chair and a coffee table. The furniture a in the room is a bit dated but ok for me. However, they may need to change the carpet.
We love the bath room. It is completed with all the toilet amenities that you can think of.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingPapaMaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
223 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Friendly staff welcomed us to Tokyo, and our south side room was perfect. Hotel in a great location across the tracks from Ginza. Superb choice at breakfast. We didnt try the restaurant but it looked fine.
Excellent base to start exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for a night to remember doing so when we first came to Japan 22 years ago. The building hasn't changed a bit, and whilst I am sure the staff has changed, the friendly attitude hasn't. The front desk and customer relations team are very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are a bit dated, but still well maintained, and yes small. Nice bath though.

We ate at the restaurant downstairs, nothing special and again starting to show its age. That said so am I.

The best thing about the Daiichi Annex is its location. An easy walk to Ginza, the Imperial Palace and plenty of eating options. A nice Tripp down memory lane.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took taxi from Haneda airport (around 7000 yen) and he took us to the Dai-ichi hotel. It is just across the road but you know I took taxi and want to get off right at the hotel door. Anyway, if you plan to take taxi, make sure it's Annex Dai-ichi. We saw a lot of people having the same problem while seeing them walking from Dai-ichi to Annex.
The hotel is very close to Shimbashi station which has JR, metro, and the monorail to Odaiba. It only takes 5 mins to walk there and there is also a underground passage to go to the station so it's go even it's raining. There are so many convenience stores around and enough restaurants. It takes around 10 mins to walk to Ginza or 15 mins to the Tsukiji market.
For the hotel itself, it's a business hotel so don't expect too much. As most of the Tokyo hotels, the room is small. It could be very noisy since the hotel is next to the train track. Maybe ask for room not facing the train rack is better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had to stay at DAi-Chi hotel because someone wanted to jog around the imperial palace, fortunately, the company paid for the rooms,but it was still over priced at $ 260.00. I had non smoking room but the room and the floor smell like smoking room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo
#25 of 109 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
remm Hibiya
remm Hibiya
#21 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#13 of 91 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex

Property: Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex
Address: 1-5-2 Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda 100-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#27 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo, Japan
Dai Ichi Hotel Chiyoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing