We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu
Nearby Hotels
$469
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$660
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$412
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$612
$482
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$404
$340
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$296
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$526
$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
207
499
144
37
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
499
144
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbic cameraakasaka mitsuke metro stationnespresso coffee machineninja restaurantthe ground floorlimousine busheated toilet seatfree wifirestaurants and barssingle roomakasaka areahotel buildingrooms are smalldecent hoteljapanese hotelsnoodlesbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 899 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu for 4 nights during our visit to Tokyo in late April. We were very happy with it. The room size is very good, well equipped with amenities. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfasts. There were selections of Japanese and American breakfast. The location is excellent, subway station just across the road. There were plenty of restaurants around in just a very short walk. Just one minor point, the a/c in the room got quite warm at night. We definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Covers everything you may need from a hotel.
1. great location, has a station just opposite the hotel, food restaurants and convenience stores are just across the street, gindako takoyaki cripsy creme etc
2. Rooms are great, just what you will expect from a hotel
3. The airport limousine bus stops here, easy access and departure from the airport

Been here 2 - 3 times, all in all experience has been great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galvin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were satisfied. We got an upgrade to two rooms from one twin and a free breakfast as a perk. The rooms were typical Japanese: rather small but well equipped and maintained. I fought with light and AC control a bit - until I found out that everything can be controlled from a panel at bedside. Staff was professional, breakfast quite rich, including both western-type and local food. However, waiting in a queue in front of the breakfast room can take few minutes in peak times.
The hotel location is hard to beat, several underground lines within few steps and many lively small streets just a block away, if you like walking around, especially in the night.
The only major flaw was that my room was not made up at all when I had put the "Don't change the sheets" sign at door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of a wider trip around Japan. The location of the hotel is excellent, breakfast is good and the free wifi is certainly a perk. However, our room was unacceptably hot and we were unable to turn the heating down which prevented us from sleeping well. There are two restaurants, the top floor restaurant and bar is pricy but very nice. The 3rd floor restaurant is more basic and we found their interpretation of western dishes weird at best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, with 2 metro stations (5 lines) on the doorstep, making it easy to navigate such a vast city. Always plenty of taxis outside too. Hotel itself in the Tokyu plaza, with a few shops and restaurants for all tastes. More just across the road. The hotel is modern and clean. All staff friendly and polite, especially the concierge who helped us with a number of things, including a helicopter flight over Tokyo at night (a must!). All staff spoke good English. Upgraded to a superior double; comfy bed, good facilities (including a super loo!).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews