We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel so far i visited in Japan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best hotel so far i visited in Japan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had a price cut when booked for a semi double room, and i was truly on my knees.
The hotel is made in a way to give each room a direct panoramic view over Tokyo.

My room was irreproachably clean, in the 16th floor with a direct view over a big part of the Imperial palace and over the building in Ginza/Roppongi

The staff was helpful and friendly as i left my luggage there even after leaving hotel, they accepted to keep them for a Day while i went to osaka.

The rooms are big for Japanese standards, with a panoramic front made of glass.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Only downside it was a little bit far from any Jr station (around 15 minutes walk or more) but there is very close metro lines nearby.

The hotel is directly infront of the Imperial Palace and not far from Tsukiji.

Room Tip: Always ask for the highest possible floor when booking as it will give you a better view over tokyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZicoElMouddene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    366
    67
    10
    11
See reviews for
102
373
124
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked the top floor suite and it was way big in Tokyo standards. For a strange reason, it had twin beds as default, and they couldn't change it to a double- so watch for that glitch if you book the suite. Furthermore, it was at the far end of the hotel, so view wise it has more city and less royal castle.
Other than that, the room was wonderful, breakfast yummy and the staff helpful and English speaking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munchkin_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had planned my trip to Tokyo for 6 months....the big question was where to stay the 9 nights there, other than the next for at a Tokyo Disney Hotel. Having looked for months, I finally decided on this one. And that was the correct decision.

As the other reviews say, great location, very quite area,( so if you are into night clubs etc., forget it, this is not your place, ) several food stores and nice family run places to eat. I was in room 1405 which faces the Palace, a super view to be sure. The room was small by western standards, but since i was by myself, it was ok. The bath was normal size and had all the extras that you expect from a 3 plus star place.

All of the staff I had contact with spoke enough English to get by, and some spoke it very well. Only at at the restaurant once, and it was fine. I needed to catch a cab on a Sunday morning to get to Disney, and there were none there...they called and one showed up in 5 minutes.

Cannot say enough about this place, and for the price and location, you cannot do any better in all of Tokyo.

Room Tip: Get an odd number room and you will probably have a great of the palace. Make sure to ask for a non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HillsdaleAlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in april 2014 and really enjoyed it. The room was not big but clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is not central but closed to a subway station. We would definitly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattingen, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed as a family of four on the 17th (top) floor of this hotel in a "deluxe twin". The beds are "semi-double" size and there's a seating area with a big sofa so we had plenty of room. Very quiet. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Spotlessly clean with nice amenities. The views from the 17th floor are fantastic- looking straight down at the Diet building and Tokyo tower with Odaiba visible in the distance.
We weren't as enthusiastic about the location as other reviewers. We arrived with a lot of luggage and a baby buggy and it's quite a march to the hotel from the nearest subway station, especially if you are stuck using the elevator (which is one of the furthest exits). The Hanzomon station is on the Hanzomon subway line (no surprises there, then), which is handy for Shibuya but not an awful lot else. Most trips are going to require a chance of line, which isn't a problem if you're not weighed down with luggage or the dreaded baby buggy but, given that elevators are still not widespread on the underground system and buggies are not allowed on escalators (which aren't always available anyway), you're going to want to change trains as little as possible. There is no direct connection between Tokyo station and Hanzomon- you might want to invest in a taxi if you have a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torekimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our first stop in Japan.
Location is fantastic. Really close to the subway which was so handy, and seemed to be on easy lines to access lots of top sights. Also overlooking the palace grounds meant open views across the park which we weren't expecting in the city!
Spacious room, very clean and we seemed to get a really good deal so was excellent value for money.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BM134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in a suite at this gorgeous hotel. Very big room by any standard. We were on the 17th floor and the view was amazing.
Only a few minutes walk to Hanzomon station where you can be anywhere in Tokyo in a few minutes.
We ate in their restaurant most nights we were there. Food was gorgeous and not expensive at all. Staff were friendly but like all Japan not a lot of a English is spoken.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#17 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#10 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Property: Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Address: 1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#13 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Arc Hanzomon Hotel Chiyoda
Grand Arc Hanzomon Chiyoda
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing