We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Nearby Hotels
$413
$322
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
$321
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$471
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$440
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main(Chiyoda)
$247
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$176
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$553
$386
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Palace(Chiyoda)
$204
$125
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Garden Tower(Chiyoda)
$236
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
409
410
75
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
410
75
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towerimperial palacenational theatreflights of stairsjapanese style roomminute walksemi double roomsubway stationbusiness hotelquiet areahotel is locatedhotel roomheavy luggagenon smoking roomvending machinetokyo standardsstayed at this hotel for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 919 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is cheaper than most in Tokyo and it's pretty well located for the Metro. I expected the room to be small and to be fair the width of the bed (120cm) was advertised when booking so I shouldn't be too critical, but it's the smallest double I've had in a hotel. As the two days there were spent exploring Tokyo the room was all about getting a good sleep, but I just thought the bed was too small. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for six nights in September. The hotel is conveniently located near Hanzomon station. The rooms are spotless. The economy double room is very small though, but for the price it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Oleg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

is a nice hotel, my room was very small, but it has all you need. I loved the toiletries!! (they were very good quality and a lot of things. and well just a silly thing, i was very impressed with the bathroom mirror, because it doesn't fog!
the only thing i didn't like was that if you have breakfast included, is not that great, they give you only two options, so if you stay more than 4 days, you want a little more variety.
the people is very nice and helpful. hotel is clean. and the view from our room was very nice, facing the imperial palace gardens.
It was lovely going on a walk or a run around the palace. it was amazing how quiet it is, even if you have hundreds of cars passing next to you! all you hear are the crickets!!
the location is very good. is only like 3 min walk to the metro, and you have little restaurants around that are very cheap, and there is a shop one block away just in case you want food in the middle of the night.
i would stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for the room with view to the imperial palace gardens!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristinafva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

"Space" is the commodity of brokerage in Japan: The bigger your space, the more you pay - which makes this hotel a particularly good option. The rooms are well above average size for their price, extremely well maintained with lot's of light from wall to ceiling windows throughout - some offering splendid views of the Emperor's residence amongst beautiful gardens & a narrow, winding lake beyond. As others have stated, the Hanzomon metro line is just 2 minutes away, making life a lot easier in what is essentially a very over populated city. We experienced excellent, professional service in all departments; enjoyed first class cocktails in their lounge & an appetizing breakfast from their restaurant. The surrounding streets are home to several fine eateries, 3 all night convenience stores & the occasional bar. The hotel location might be a tad outside most tourist spots, but Japanese transport systems are SO gloriously clean & efficient, the whole experience can be really quite captivating. I believe you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank AandDVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from the Hanzomom line, just being a few minutes walk from the station. However, do not that this line is not covered by the JR pass so you'll probably have to fork out about 230 Yen just to get on the Yamanote line that is covered by the JR pass.

Check in was a breeze and staff spoke good English. There's a Chikara Meishi down the road that serves hot gyudon. Also, the area has several 24-hour stores (7-11, Lawson) to cater to midnight cravings.

Rooms are small, but we didn't mind. They provide a small jug for heating water and there's an ice machine on every floor.

Pretty good views.

Room Tip: Don't forget to specify smoking or non-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews