We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for six nights in September. The hotel is conveniently located near Hanzomon station. The rooms are spotless. The economy double room is very small though, but for the price it was a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Oleg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    364
    67
    10
    11
See reviews for
100
372
123
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

is a nice hotel, my room was very small, but it has all you need. I loved the toiletries!! (they were very good quality and a lot of things. and well just a silly thing, i was very impressed with the bathroom mirror, because it doesn't fog!
the only thing i didn't like was that if you have breakfast included, is not that great, they give you only two options, so if you stay more than 4 days, you want a little more variety.
the people is very nice and helpful. hotel is clean. and the view from our room was very nice, facing the imperial palace gardens.
It was lovely going on a walk or a run around the palace. it was amazing how quiet it is, even if you have hundreds of cars passing next to you! all you hear are the crickets!!
the location is very good. is only like 3 min walk to the metro, and you have little restaurants around that are very cheap, and there is a shop one block away just in case you want food in the middle of the night.
i would stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for the room with view to the imperial palace gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristinafva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

"Space" is the commodity of brokerage in Japan: The bigger your space, the more you pay - which makes this hotel a particularly good option. The rooms are well above average size for their price, extremely well maintained with lot's of light from wall to ceiling windows throughout - some offering splendid views of the Emperor's residence amongst beautiful gardens & a narrow, winding lake beyond. As others have stated, the Hanzomon metro line is just 2 minutes away, making life a lot easier in what is essentially a very over populated city. We experienced excellent, professional service in all departments; enjoyed first class cocktails in their lounge & an appetizing breakfast from their restaurant. The surrounding streets are home to several fine eateries, 3 all night convenience stores & the occasional bar. The hotel location might be a tad outside most tourist spots, but Japanese transport systems are SO gloriously clean & efficient, the whole experience can be really quite captivating. I believe you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank AandDVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from the Hanzomom line, just being a few minutes walk from the station. However, do not that this line is not covered by the JR pass so you'll probably have to fork out about 230 Yen just to get on the Yamanote line that is covered by the JR pass.

Check in was a breeze and staff spoke good English. There's a Chikara Meishi down the road that serves hot gyudon. Also, the area has several 24-hour stores (7-11, Lawson) to cater to midnight cravings.

Rooms are small, but we didn't mind. They provide a small jug for heating water and there's an ice machine on every floor.

Pretty good views.

Room Tip: Don't forget to specify smoking or non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Grand Arc Hanzomon was one of the hotels that I stayed in during my trip to Tokyo. The service from the concierge was very good. They checked us in quite quickly and were very helpful with all the questions we had about the rooms and all other things. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. Some of the other reviewers mentioned that the rooms were a bit small, but I thought they were pretty good, compared to the other hotel rooms I stayed in. Our room had an excellent view of the palace and of Tokyo Tower, and it was an excellent sight at night. The hotel is not that close to a lot of the attractions that Tokyo has to offer but the Imperial Palace is right by the hotel. It is also an excellent area to walk around and just enjoy the atmosphere of the district. Only thing is that if you take the subway to get to the hotel, the easiest route would be through Hanzomon station, which doesn't have any elevators so you have to carry the suitcases up several flights of stairs (at least we did!). Overall, it was a good hotel and a great place to stay while in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view that faces Tokyo Tower! It's a lovely sight especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingMM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. The hotel is short walk from the metro station which is called hanzomon. Also hotel is very close to imperial palace just 5min to metro station and you can find also open supermarket and kiosk till midnight. The room is clean and very nice view. Hovewer the rooms are very small but if you think about japanese standart it is normal. You have also free wi-fi and interconnection is very good. The bathroom is clean ok but tiny. The bed is okey not much compertable but okey. Price is very good for Tokyo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Korti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for four nights.The Hotel was very clean and the bed was firm, which I like. The restaurant was good and the bar was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Free wifi, fridge in room. Room was a little small but big enough. Very quiet in the room, no noise from the hall. The hotel isn't near a lot of tourist attractions or other restaurants. It is about three blocks from a subway station. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in room 1208. It had a view of the palace grounds and moat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nateinalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#18 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Property: Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Address: 1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#13 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Arc Hanzomon Hotel Chiyoda
Grand Arc Hanzomon Chiyoda
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing