We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush hotel at very good rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked a room on special and was surprised how upmarket the hotel is when I arrived. Despite this the staff were extremely friendly and there was no snootiness that one usually associates with a hotel of this level. The rooms were small but very clean and well appointed and the room had a beautiful view of the Imperial palace. Close to Hanzomon metro and the palace but there is not much else to see or do in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brutasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 890 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Arc Hanzomon last November for a week. The location is unmatchable, especially if you like to enjoy Tokyo on foot: most of the places are within 30 minutes to 1 hour (e.g. 40 minutes to Shinjuku, 30 minutes to Ginza and Roppongi). The hotel has the best quality-price ratio among those hotels in Tokyo. We´re sure to repeat the stay at the hotel on our next trip to Japan's capital.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irisbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If i was traveling on business, this would be the hotel to stay in. Simple, clean, well located, and plenty of restaurants and good staffs who speak acceptable english. However as I came in with kids, we found the room a bit too small and traces of cigarette smokes can be smelled although our room was on non-smoking floor. Everything else was very good as expected in a Japanese hotel. Fast trips up to our room, quick check in and out, nearby mini markets and take out foods, Hanzomon station entrance only 200 meters away, plenty of taxis available if you need one, and easy access to the airport without changing metro lines to get to the Airport Limousine Bus Service. The hotel is not perfect but you also don't have to pay triple the price to be in a perfect one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hendrik0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was a little disappointed in this hotel.

Nothing fundamentally wrong, but little things like only one reading light and the double bed pushed up against the wall was frustrating.

The view from the window was great and the loaction worked well, but later we stayed at the bay and that was far better from a location and hotel point of view (But more money!!)

So generally OK, but not amazing IMHO!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for visiting the city just a few steps from the subway.
I stayed over from December 27 to January 1 in a "half double" (which would be a single 120cm bed) and it seemed quite spacious.
Wi-fi free in the room, electric kettle with tea, bath set complete: toothbrush, nail file, brush, comb and razor.
There was also excellent value for money.
A great experience: if I ever go back to Tokyo, it will be my accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ive stayed here twice now and everything about this place is class. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have stunning views of the Imperial Palace gardens. The location is fantastic, with Akasaka a 10 minute walk away, and Roppongi, Shibuya and Shinjuku all easily accessible via Tokyo Metro.

The Japanese restaurant in the basement is great and offers very good value for money, and the western restaurant on ground level also offers good food at not unreasonable prices. The staff on the front desk are polite, helpful and have a reasonably good grasp of English.

Whenever I visit Tokyo (2013 will be my 6th visit), this is always the first place I check availability for. Ticks every box!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms offer significantly more space than standard rooms, so if you can get a cheap upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jean-guillaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiyoda hotels
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#19 of 78 in Chiyoda
975 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,067 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Green Palace
Tokyo Green Palace
#34 of 78 in Chiyoda
230 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Toshi Center Hotel
Toshi Center Hotel
#26 of 78 in Chiyoda
397 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
remm Akihabara
remm Akihabara
#13 of 78 in Chiyoda
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Address: 1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#13 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $89 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Arc Hanzomon Hotel Chiyoda
Grand Arc Hanzomon Chiyoda
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing