We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location and wonderful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Arc Hanzomon last November for a week. The location is unmatchable, especially if you like to enjoy Tokyo on foot: most of the places are within 30 minutes to 1 hour (e.g. 40 minutes to Shinjuku, 30 minutes to Ginza and Roppongi). The hotel has the best quality-price ratio among those hotels in Tokyo. We´re sure to repeat the stay at the hotel on our next trip to Japan's capital.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irisbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    353
    63
    9
    10
See reviews for
95
365
118
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

If i was traveling on business, this would be the hotel to stay in. Simple, clean, well located, and plenty of restaurants and good staffs who speak acceptable english. However as I came in with kids, we found the room a bit too small and traces of cigarette smokes can be smelled although our room was on non-smoking floor. Everything else was very good as expected in a Japanese hotel. Fast trips up to our room, quick check in and out, nearby mini markets and take out foods, Hanzomon station entrance only 200 meters away, plenty of taxis available if you need one, and easy access to the airport without changing metro lines to get to the Airport Limousine Bus Service. The hotel is not perfect but you also don't have to pay triple the price to be in a perfect one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hendrik0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was a little disappointed in this hotel.

Nothing fundamentally wrong, but little things like only one reading light and the double bed pushed up against the wall was frustrating.

The view from the window was great and the loaction worked well, but later we stayed at the bay and that was far better from a location and hotel point of view (But more money!!)

So generally OK, but not amazing IMHO!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for visiting the city just a few steps from the subway.
I stayed over from December 27 to January 1 in a "half double" (which would be a single 120cm bed) and it seemed quite spacious.
Wi-fi free in the room, electric kettle with tea, bath set complete: toothbrush, nail file, brush, comb and razor.
There was also excellent value for money.
A great experience: if I ever go back to Tokyo, it will be my accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ive stayed here twice now and everything about this place is class. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have stunning views of the Imperial Palace gardens. The location is fantastic, with Akasaka a 10 minute walk away, and Roppongi, Shibuya and Shinjuku all easily accessible via Tokyo Metro.

The Japanese restaurant in the basement is great and offers very good value for money, and the western restaurant on ground level also offers good food at not unreasonable prices. The staff on the front desk are polite, helpful and have a reasonably good grasp of English.

Whenever I visit Tokyo (2013 will be my 6th visit), this is always the first place I check availability for. Ticks every box!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms offer significantly more space than standard rooms, so if you can get a cheap upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Having just arrived from an excellent hotel in Shanghai, we found the room to be claustrophobic.
We had small twin beds with a choice of banging your head against the wall or the window.My great gran would have refused to wear what they offered as a dressing gown. Only has BBC World in english. Be warned if you are a family and want to watch additional english channels using pay per view, there a pronographic channels also. It is near to the subway (use 1a or 1b), not many good restaurants nearby.They do not cash TC`s. Check out is 10am, which is most unusual. Didn`t eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: We did have a view of the Imperial Palace provided you pulled back the net curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#18 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
THE GATE HOTEL Asakusa Kaminarimon by HULIC
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Property: Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Address: 1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#13 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Arc Hanzomon Hotel Chiyoda
Grand Arc Hanzomon Chiyoda
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing