We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden hotel in the Ginza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We recently spent 5 nights at the Four Seasons located near the Ginza. The hotel itself is right on top of Tokyo train station, which is ideal for getting to and from the airport quickly and cheaply (by tokyo standards). The hotel offers a greeting service at Narita which we took advantage of. My girlfriend and I arrived on separate flights and terminals, we were both meet by separate hotel employees who expertly coordinated our meeting on the train. We were then met at Tokyo station by a young lady half my size who insisted on expertly carting our luggage through the crowds at Tokyo station....it was a very short walk to the hotel and we were quickly taken to our suite on the 7th floor, where we checked in our room. The suite consisted of 2 separate rooms, a living room, with work desk mini bar etc, a large bedroom and a separate bath with tub and walk in shower. All very nice, modern japanese style, The room has wi-fi, ipod players and flat screen television in every room. The bed was very comfortable, and dispite the room overlooking Tokyo station, fairly quiet, although you could hear the trains a bit, but not enough to disturb you. We used room service quite often for breakfast or a late night snack, pretty good selection of western and japanese styles, room service was prompt and friendly. The hotel has one restaurant, which I had breakfast in one morning, it was very good. but we didnt have dinner there. The gym is small but functional. The Concierge was excellent, helping us with dinner suggestions and arranging some touristy adventures outside Tokyo. We enjoyed our stay here,

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DuffCooperJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

I love this place and would deffo recomend to any people thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAYup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Location, location. Service was top notch. Worth the expense in every way. I booked it because of the reviews on TA and agree with all the other visitors. Easy access to the train station and all the accountriments for my business activities.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We treated ourselves to a 2 night stay here with our son. On arrival they had a personalized dish of treats for him,together with a welcome pack for babies,which was a nice touch, a boys crib (better than what he had at home!!!) and the usual hotel bits you'd get. The room was very modern as you would expect, massive window/wall overlooking the tokyo metro station (much to our sons joy) electric everything,dvd with large selection of music/films to use. Large bathroom,with everything you could wish for. Hot spa room, very nice but not very big. We also had in room treatments here, and facial in their spa. The food was quite good though not as good as we were expecting (t his is a little vague but I'm reviewing this quite some time after our trip!) if there was one thing we were slightly disappointed with it would be that, but otherwise we felt well looked after,and enjoyed the surroundings of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patchaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This hotel is a gem. The location is fabulous. Right in the heart of Tokyo, minutes walk from Ginza and the Imperial Palace. It is literally attached to Tokyo station, so you can get almost anywhere in the country very quickly. Kyoto, for example, would be only about 2 hours by bullet train. Nagoya about the same. Narita airport is only about 40 minutes. We took our daughter to Disney and it was only 15 minutes from the hotel (by train). So, this hotel really has our vote for best location.

The hotel itself is very intimate. Everyone knows your name, and the staff cannot do enough to help. The rooms are very spacious (we had a corner premier room and it felt like an apartment). We were also amazed at how clean and quiet our room was. It is hard to imagine a hotel in the heart of downtown Tokyo where one could feel more private and more comfortable. The hotel even has onsen (hot spring) baths. So, every morning, I would jog around the palace and return for a nice soak---it was really the life.

My only nitpick is that the food is really expensive (as is the norm in Tokyo hotels). A burger from room service would run like 40 dollars. Since we were not traveling on business, we did not partake of the hotel's food (although I am sure it is quite good). Nonetheless, because of the hotel's location, there are many incredible food options in the immediate area. There are literally hundreds of restaurants right outside the door, so we didn't think twice about not be able to eat in the hotel.

This hotel carries my highest recommendation. However, the rates fluctuate tremendously. If not traveling on business, try booking online during an off peak time to get a better rate.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovetravel1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This is an impressive hotel. Weeks before our arrival the hotel had already exceeded our expectations and made our trip to Japan so incredibly easy and the perfect short holiday. From booking our day-trip tickets to Kyoto on the Nozomi train, tables at restaurants and responding to our other enquiries, the Four Seasons certainly knows how to impress.
The concierge staff were exceptional... no other hotel even comes close.
On arrival at Tokyo station from Narita Airport a staff member met us at the platform and piled our luggage onto a trolley. The suitcase stack was taller than her but she insisted on pushing it through the huge station. We were so glad she had met us as we feared if she hadn't we would have been lost in the station for at least four days - it is gigantic and a bit of a maze - accept the hotel's offer to be collected.
The hotel has a boutique feel with only 57 rooms. Our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom, wonderful black floor boards to give it a modern Japanese feel and modern decor. The toilets were of course amazing with lots of buttons... I want one in my home.
The location is perfect - you are a short stroll from Ginza and the Imperial Palace. I went for a 6km jog around the palace each morning... a nice way to start the day. The gym is also very well equipped.
This hotel certainly ticked all the right boxes and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the staff, particularly the amazing concierge staff who made this trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClassyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We go to Tokyo every year, but it's the first time we stayed with Four Seasons Marunouchi. We usually stayed in Shibuya where we could shop till late hours. This time, we also visited Osaka, and we took the Nozumi (bullet train) to Tokyo. Since we're only staying in Tokyo for 3 nts., with the extended stay promotion, FS (with free roll-away bed) was only a slight premium to our regular hotel (our 3-bed-room has always been of premium price).

I must say on arrival, I wasn't very impressed. (1) FS's platform greeting service was great. However, maybe we have not specified we had a lot of luggages (4 big & 2 small), Concierge did not come with a luggage cart, and we ended up having to carry our luggages to the Hotel, which was a few blocks away. (2) We arrived at 12:30 p.m., and our room was not ready. We had to leave our luggage there, and check-in in the evening after our visit to Harajuku. (3) No free internet, but the Hotel allows you to use their Business Centre for free.

Check-in was smooth, and our room was great. We requested wii for our teenager son, and it was already inside the room with a lot of games and complimentary Japanese snacks. Needless to say, our son was very impressed. The Hotel also has X-Box and PS3. My son changed from wii to PS3 the following evening after he got bored with the wii games.

The room, as well as the bathroom, was spacious and comfortable. Even the roll-away bed was the most comfortable ever.

The Hotel is at a very convenient location. We usually took metro from the Kyobashi station, which was the closest to the Hotel, and the most convenient line to places like Ginza, Shibuya, and Asakusa. It is also quite close to Tsukiji Fish Market. We regreted not taking Concierge's advice to take a taxi there (about 1,000 yen?). We arrived at 7:20 a.m., but had to wait for 2 hr 40 min. Should we arrive earlier by taxi, maybe we did not have to wait for so long. However, the sushi was so fresh and delicious it's well worth the wait - the Ultimate Tsukiji experience!

Since we have a lot of luggages, the Front Receptionist advised us to take the Airport Lumousine, which was closer to the Hotel, and stopped right in front of Departure Lvl., instead of Narita Express, which was on a different lvl. We were escorted to the Bus Terminal, and this time, we did not have to carry our luggages.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. It's very difficult for us to choose between our regular hotel in Shibuya, which offers all the shopping convenience VS FS, which has the luxurious comfort and services, and proximity to the Tsukiji Fish Market.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 78 in Chiyoda
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 78 in Chiyoda
1,743 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 118 in Minato
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $510 - $1,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing