We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The service level provided at Four Seasons, Tokyo is outstanding. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful, including assisting with train tickets and transportation of luggage to and from the train station. The room was beautiful and very well equipped. I would be extremely happy to stay at FS Tokyo for business or pleasure on my next trip to Tokyo. One element that I did not expect, was the complication in communication. I was a bit surprised that the English speaking staff did not have as good a comprehension level as I would have expected. That said, they all made a tremendous effort and there were no problems. There was an Arab gentleman working at the concierge desk and his English was flawless. Language issues were not actually a problem, it was just the one element that was less than what I expected.

We had a complicated schedule because we were arriving at Narita at 6pm and wanted to have a very nice sushi dinner. Being a Sunday pm, this was complicated, but prior to arrival we worked with the concierge and were able to secure a reservation at an outstanding restaurant, Sushi Kanesaka. I would highly recommend this property to any visitor to Tokyo. It's beautiful, the service is excellent and the location is perfect. Although only in Tokyo overnight, we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    150
    44
    6
    9
See reviews for
339
290
63
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is adjacent to Tokyo Station, a major hub for train service. That makes it very convenient for getting around. It is also 5 minutes walking from the Hop On/Hop Off hub at the Mitsubishi Building. The imperial Palace and Park is within a short walk as well.

It can easily be reached from Narita airport by direct train service and that places you in the center of that city. Rooms, room service and the 7th floor restaurant were all fine.

Prior to our getting to Tokyo,the concierge was most helpful in arranging a day trip to Kyoto via Shinkansen with Sunrise Tours and then a private guided tour for the next day. Once there, staff was very attentive. On the day of departure, a staff member even escorted us all the way to the boarding platform of the Narita Express to the airport. That really helped because Tokyo Station can be a maze to those unfamiliar with it.

Room Tip: There is noise from the train station on lower floors but the view is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Tokyo for six nights in July 2014. This hotel is in my opinon about as good as a hotel can be expected to be. We were met by a very nice and helpful receptionist, Rikky, who took good time to show us around the hotel facilities and helped us get installed in our room. The staff were always very friendly and polite, and they all seemed eager to help. And they spoke english, and that is not a given in Japan yet. The room was a standard room, but there was not anything standard about it. A great, very comfortable king size bed, a spaceous room - space is expensive in Tokyo - with all you can possibly need. Nice, modern, light and expensive furniture, a big flat screen tv with blueray player and surround system. Lots of tv channels in different languages and a film library to choose from + possibilities to connect your own equipment via bluetooth or cable - a selection of connectors were supplied, 24 hour room service (a little bit expensive though), Bose sound system with music and radio, electric operation of room lighting, curtains and blends from both bedsides, dimmers on the lights etc. The room also proved to be very quiet. The bathroom was also first class with a big tub in the middle and separat shower and toilet rooms plus a big counter with sink, all in beautiful stone and glass, The toilet seat was heated, and had all the gadgetry you expect in Japan. The spacious bath was equiped with nice bath robes, toothbrushes, shaving equipment, hair dryer, magnifying shaving mirror with lights and a good selection of very thick and nice towels etc. In the hallway there was a minibar filled with good stuff, wine, beer, liquors, fruit juices, water plus more. Next to it a cupboard with crackers, nuts, chocolate, chips, a high quality whisky selection, coffee, tea, a Nespresso machine and a good selection of high quality glassware from Schott Zwiesel. The hallway also had a large clothing cabinet with lights and things you may need, like a large brush, slippers, shoehorn etc. It also featured a large floor to roof mirror that was possble to hide for those who doesn't want to see themselves ;-) The hotel has a very nice bar with a quiet and comfortable lounge and a very nice restaurant with a great view of the surrounding area. The service there was also great. Furter more the hotel has a spa, but we never had a chance to try it. There is also a small gift shop. Then there is the location! This hotel is located about as centrally in Tokyo as it is possible to get. It is right next to Tokyo Station in Maranouchi, next to the Emperors park and with Ginza with it's 6000+ restaurants on the other side. Just outside the hotel there was a staircase that led down to the underground station area with access to the subway and the Shinkansen and other trains, e.g. the Narita Express plus what must have been 100+ restaurants and shops. Luxury food stores, all sorts of restaurants and all very clean and nice. We had a great stay and would love to come back. Tokyo is also the cleanest city we have ever been to, we saw no drunks, beggars etc. neither and we always felt very safe. To top it all of, Tokyo didn't at all turn out to be as expensive as we had expected. Coming from redicuously expensive Norway it actually felt cheap. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: I expect every room in this relatively small hotel to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is perhaps one of the best hotels in the world. The service is unbelievable. The friendly and accomodating staff will cater to every request and if they don't know the answer they will find it. The rooms are functional and comfortable. All amenities imaginable. If you are not concerned with money or someone else is picking up the tab, this is definitely an excellent choice for Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon772009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our first trip to Japan and we picked this hotel because of its location near the shopping district and next to the train station. We were very pleased with the service and fully English speaking staff. The hotel is not that big but the rooms are rather large for Japan and very modern. Wait till you get used to the Japanese toilets. I highly recommend this establishment. They were very helpful in hiring taxis, reserving restaurants and had a special attention to our 12 year old daughter (welcome personalized cookies) Bravo. The hotel restaurant was also very nice but somewhat pricey. Arigato gozaimasu! :)

Room Tip: Superior King room was awesome for the small extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff of all departments make this hotel great, period. Service, service service!!! They arranged tours, physically guided us to transportation, made recommendations and reservations for dinners, helped with our luggage walking with us to the bus terminal for the airport. By far one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My kids ages 13 and 10 loved the customized experience. The service and staff were excellent even by Japanese standards. The corner room was very large and beautiful. The beds were Western size Queen's (so no problem sharing) and were the most comfortable bed I've ever been in. Slippers, Robe, Pajama's, fruit and cookies, espresso machine, tea were all appreciated. No hesitation staying there with the family. I would highly recommend this hotel to any person and/or family. Worth the money.

Room Tip: The corner room with double queen's was spacious even by Western standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoriColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,682 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing