We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, smiles and a great room in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Tokyo for six nights in July 2014. This hotel is in my opinon about as good as a hotel can be expected to be. We were met by a very nice and helpful receptionist, Rikky, who took good time to show us around the hotel facilities and helped us get installed in our room. The staff were always very friendly and polite, and they all seemed eager to help. And they spoke english, and that is not a given in Japan yet. The room was a standard room, but there was not anything standard about it. A great, very comfortable king size bed, a spaceous room - space is expensive in Tokyo - with all you can possibly need. Nice, modern, light and expensive furniture, a big flat screen tv with blueray player and surround system. Lots of tv channels in different languages and a film library to choose from + possibilities to connect your own equipment via bluetooth or cable - a selection of connectors were supplied, 24 hour room service (a little bit expensive though), Bose sound system with music and radio, electric operation of room lighting, curtains and blends from both bedsides, dimmers on the lights etc. The room also proved to be very quiet. The bathroom was also first class with a big tub in the middle and separat shower and toilet rooms plus a big counter with sink, all in beautiful stone and glass, The toilet seat was heated, and had all the gadgetry you expect in Japan. The spacious bath was equiped with nice bath robes, toothbrushes, shaving equipment, hair dryer, magnifying shaving mirror with lights and a good selection of very thick and nice towels etc. In the hallway there was a minibar filled with good stuff, wine, beer, liquors, fruit juices, water plus more. Next to it a cupboard with crackers, nuts, chocolate, chips, a high quality whisky selection, coffee, tea, a Nespresso machine and a good selection of high quality glassware from Schott Zwiesel. The hallway also had a large clothing cabinet with lights and things you may need, like a large brush, slippers, shoehorn etc. It also featured a large floor to roof mirror that was possble to hide for those who doesn't want to see themselves ;-) The hotel has a very nice bar with a quiet and comfortable lounge and a very nice restaurant with a great view of the surrounding area. The service there was also great. Furter more the hotel has a spa, but we never had a chance to try it. There is also a small gift shop. Then there is the location! This hotel is located about as centrally in Tokyo as it is possible to get. It is right next to Tokyo Station in Maranouchi, next to the Emperors park and with Ginza with it's 6000+ restaurants on the other side. Just outside the hotel there was a staircase that led down to the underground station area with access to the subway and the Shinkansen and other trains, e.g. the Narita Express plus what must have been 100+ restaurants and shops. Luxury food stores, all sorts of restaurants and all very clean and nice. We had a great stay and would love to come back. Tokyo is also the cleanest city we have ever been to, we saw no drunks, beggars etc. neither and we always felt very safe. To top it all of, Tokyo didn't at all turn out to be as expensive as we had expected. Coming from redicuously expensive Norway it actually felt cheap. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: I expect every room in this relatively small hotel to be great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IVerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is perhaps one of the best hotels in the world. The service is unbelievable. The friendly and accomodating staff will cater to every request and if they don't know the answer they will find it. The rooms are functional and comfortable. All amenities imaginable. If you are not concerned with money or someone else is picking up the tab, this is definitely an excellent choice for Tokyo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jon772009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our first trip to Japan and we picked this hotel because of its location near the shopping district and next to the train station. We were very pleased with the service and fully English speaking staff. The hotel is not that big but the rooms are rather large for Japan and very modern. Wait till you get used to the Japanese toilets. I highly recommend this establishment. They were very helpful in hiring taxis, reserving restaurants and had a special attention to our 12 year old daughter (welcome personalized cookies) Bravo. The hotel restaurant was also very nice but somewhat pricey. Arigato gozaimasu! :)

Room Tip: Superior King room was awesome for the small extra
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff of all departments make this hotel great, period. Service, service service!!! They arranged tours, physically guided us to transportation, made recommendations and reservations for dinners, helped with our luggage walking with us to the bus terminal for the airport. By far one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My kids ages 13 and 10 loved the customized experience. The service and staff were excellent even by Japanese standards. The corner room was very large and beautiful. The beds were Western size Queen's (so no problem sharing) and were the most comfortable bed I've ever been in. Slippers, Robe, Pajama's, fruit and cookies, espresso machine, tea were all appreciated. No hesitation staying there with the family. I would highly recommend this hotel to any person and/or family. Worth the money.

Room Tip: The corner room with double queen's was spacious even by Western standards.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoriColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is relatively small hotel just a block or two from the Tokyo train station, a very convenient location. The hotel itself is peaceful and quiet, with wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. The concierge was very helpful in arranging a tour guide for us and making recommendations for dinners and reservations. We used their airport meet and greet service to assist us in getting money changed, train tickets bought, and they met us on arrival in Tokyo and helped us with our luggage walking to the hotel. (All this cost extra.) Breakfast was not included but we ordered room service for breakfast, and that was beautifully done and served. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and our only complaint was the lack of coffee or tea making in the room.

We also had dinner in the restaurant one night. The dining room is lovely, the view is great, and the food was terrific. The place seemed quite popular. We did not have good service in the restaurant, though, and seemed to have been forgotten until we finally gave up and left without dessert because we couldn't get service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have been ever!! The staff was incredible, the rooms were super clean and I loved the japan hospitality.
Good value for money.
Everything was great!! Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 75 in Chiyoda
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 75 in Chiyoda
1,702 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $576 - $1,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing