We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent personal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent personal service”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

While other more resortish FS might trump thus one in the luxurious front, no other comes close to the personal service here. This is not too say that the rooms here are not luxurious, contrary, the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable...and huge by tokyo and any standards. However the level of service at this four seasons is above all; starting from the meet and greet from the platform of the narita express line, to the attentive but not over bearing attention at the bar and spa.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shayping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    149
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
336
287
63
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am a frequent business travel and have a hotel management degree (although no longer in the business). I can honestly say that my five day stay at the Four Seasons at Marunouchi was the best experience I have every had at any hotel. I stayed in an incredibly clean, well appointed room overlooking the railway. I found the room to be adequately quiet, despite the proximity to the tracks. I spent many hours in the room either working or fighting my jet lag. The technology worked perfectly at all times, and I felt extremely comfortable. The bathroom was nothing short of stunning - Full marble, separate shower from the giant bath with completely hidden drains (astounding), and at all times spotless.

What makes this small hotel stand out is the quiet, dignified service provided. It was overwhelming and at the same time, completely invisible. My favorite time each day was returning to my room at the end of the day. No matter how neat I kept the room, I always found my things better organized than when I left. I was shocked to find my dirty laundry folded each day! I have never, ever seen that anywhere else. When going to the gym, I would arrive at the spa entrance to find no one attending to the shop. Initially this took me off guard, but after a minute, a hotel employee arrived and greeted me. This happened every time I went, and I began to realize that it lent a completely different feel to the hotel - I was being taken care of, but no one was hawking over me. It made the whole hotel feel like it was my own and gave me a sense that the hotel trusted me with their property. At the same time, I always felt that I could have exactly what I wanted when I wanted in an instant. I asked for directions once, and the concierge offered to walk me to my destination. I declined, but I am absolutely positive she was sincerely prepared to walk a number of blocks with me to find what I was looking for. By the way, everyone spoke perfect English - expected, but contributed to an effortless stay.

The last thing I will say about this hotel is that I felt like I was home (or at least what I want home to be). It was a combination of American, European, and Japanese all at once. In Japan, which remains perfectly foreign, it is an oasis of familiarity and comfort. I will never stay in any other hotel in Tokyo, no matter what the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location for business travellers and hotel is child friendly. As soon as we arrived, they have prepared cookies and candies for kids. The staff also have print outs of local attractions ready. They have arranged restaurant booking and very helpful with our needs. I can't complaints about the locations. Only minutes walk from Tokyo station (there is underground entrance right next to the hotel). We love Japanese cuisine, and there are lots of restaurants within 15 minutes walk radius. There are many office buildings on the other side of Tokyo station, and on ground floor or basement floors are many restaurants. We wished we could spend more time there because every meals we has been a treat. Highly recommend this place to travellers who will be spending lots of time in downtown Tokyo, for business or leisure. Well done. Four Season Tokyo!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed for two nights with my wife and six year old son. The overall impression is very good, and comparable with other Four Seasons properties around the world. The location is excellent, being a 5-10 minute walk from Tokyo station for trains from Narita and other parts of Japan. Its also a gentle stroll to the fantastic Imperial Palace & Gardens and from the main Department Stores in Ginza.

Staff could not be more welcoming, anticipating all our needs and are very friendly.

The rooms themselves are reasonably sized for the price, with hi-tech 3D TVs well kitted out bathrooms. Being on low floors the view is not great, and without the drapes down the traffic can be heard (we were on the 6th floor which I believe is the highest floor).

Breakfast was average, however the service was excellent.

For families the Spa is not great as the facilities are separated by sex, and although there is a small 'Onsen' there is no swimming pool.

The hotel bikes that are available are in adult sizes only.

Overall I think there are better hotels nearby for families, and similar ones that offer better value for business trips.

Ultimately it's the value for money that let's this small hotel down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a family holiday in Tokyo. The experiences that I had from making the booking up to check out are truly wonderful and impressive.
I made the booking by calling the hotel reservation directly. The staff was very helpful with excellent English.
The check in was impressive. They greet us in the Shinkansen platform as we were arriving from Osaka. They escorted us to the hotel which is only 10 minutes walk from the JR Tokyo Station.
The location is great, it is located in PCPM building, the central business district, right in the heart of Tokyo.
The breakfast is served ala carte, no buffet breakfast in this hotel.
We stayed in the 3rd floor, just right next to the train station. However we did not experience any noisy disturbance from the trains at all.
The staffs were great. All English speaking staffs. They were really helpful.
Overall this was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this place for a family holiday in Tokyo.

Room Tip: The plarail stay package for kids is highly recommended if you have children who loves to play the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tose_Mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The service is always top notch - what you expect from Four Seasons. Hidden on the lower floors of an office tower, right beside Tokyo station and a short walk to Ginza. Always look forward to my stays here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed from June 18-June 21. From the affable employee who greeted us at the train station (His name was Christopher, I believe) and escorted us to the hotel, to the lady who escorted us back to the train station (and insisting on wheeling our four heavy bags) for our train to Narita, the experience was flawless from start to finish. The room was incredibly spacious, with views over the business district and the train station, and had extremely comfortable beds and an amazing bathroom. A special mention must be made for the housekeeping who cleaned and arranged our room with an extraordinary level of detail. Breakfast at Ekki was incredible (try the french toast!) When we were checking out, we couldn't decide whether we were more sad about leaving the hotel or the city (which says a lot, because Tokyo is really an amazing place).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jsp1234594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,674 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Cancelon, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing