We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons for two nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. From start to finish, the staff provided us with incredible service. We REALLY appreciated the (complimentary) pick-up and drop-off between the train station and the hotel as it would have been difficult to navigate (particularly with our large bags) without assistance. Our room was very large, with a separate living room and bedroom and two bathrooms. On the first night, our shower flooded but the maintenance person came immediately and was extremely apologetic. In general, whenever we called with a request, it was completed within 5 minutes (couldn't figure out DVD remote, asked for ice, etc.). Breakfast, turn-down service, concierge, and spa were all great as well! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineCNatoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    148
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
329
287
63
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Four Seasons Marunouchi. The location is excellent. It's about one block away from Tokyo Station, walking distance from Ginza (Tokyo's luxury shopping district), and walking distance from The Tokyo Imperial Palace. Our room was spacious, the bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was pristine. The staff was very accommodating and helped us plan out our trip. We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was good food but expensive. The fitness studio was nice and not crowded. I would definitely stay here again.

For more about our Four Seasons experience: http://www.blaineanderin.com/tokyo-hotel-review-the-four-seasons-marunouchi/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

To whom it may concern,

I would highly recommend anyone that would like a 5 star stay in Tokyo to choose Four Seasons.
The staff throughout the different departments made this a very nice stay!
Everything from the work the concierge did to how the SPA worked was really nice.
I'm still dreaming of the Spicy Tuna Roll they served..top notch!

Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone that would like a nice hotel with perfect connection to shopping, Tokyo station and other nearby tourist attractions.

Regards
Mr Kristell

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked this hotel during an around the world trip w/ my husband several years ago. Immaculate property with great amenities. Service was amazing. Room was HUGE. Very nice. No complaints at all! Would definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleubeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Came here for dinner with a friend, situated a short, 10 minute walk from Ginza station the Four Seasons restaurant is situated on the seventh floor gives great views of Tokyo at night. Calm atmosphere perfect for evening drinks or dinner. The food was very good although would have been nice to see some Japanese options on the menu. All in all an enjoyable experience, would not however make a detour to come here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nn1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

There are parts of this Four Seasons that I feel can be improved upon: fitness center needs to be bigger and a greater selection of television channels (at least more than 1 in English). However, that is literally the only complaints I have for this property, and those are not really complaints...only suggestions for improvement. The rest of the property is fantastic and the staff is top notch. The restaurant offers great dinning, service and a very nice view if you are lucky enough to secure a window table. If staying around the Palace in Tokyo, definitely consider Four Seasons...it is was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtimeintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Amazing! Our choice was excellent! It was our first visit to Tokio and our stay was made extra special by the fantastic service we received! No hesitation in recommending! We look forward to coming back really soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,664 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing